We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Heidelberg
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Altstadt (Old Town)
from $68.32
More Info
from $87.95
More Info
from $57.21
More Info
Reviews (3,111)
Filter reviews
3,111 results
Traveler rating
1,870
1,055
154
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,870
1,055
154
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town cobblestone streets shops and restaurants great shopping main street old world charm the river beautiful city people watch christmas market walk around market square altstadt germany tourists hauptstrasse castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,111 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Fun & quaint German town. Beautiful both day & night. Enjoyed visiting the outdoor Christmas mini markets that were still open after Christmas.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank rwatkins2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We spent a couple of hours strolling around the streets. There are plenty of shops with some lovely old style Christmas shops among them.
There are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants also.
A lovely way to pass some time.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

This is the first town I visited during my road trip through Southern Germany and it made a very positive impression! There is a variety of architectural styles here ranging from Medieval to Art Nouveau and the entire place is teeming with little Christmas markets and stalls that sell special trinkets, beer, and German cuisine like bratwurst! Such a beautiful place and I would love to return one day!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank colbys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

One of the most beautiful old towns in Europe and I have been to quite many already. Definitely worth visiting!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank nabrina2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

Went here as part of our Christmas markets tour. They had a nice amount of vendors in the city center. Over now but well worth a stop next year.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank elindoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews