We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel appropriate for Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel appropriate for Business or Pleasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for several days with my husband and son. We were booked here originally by a business associate, but liked it well enough that we decided to cancel our other hotel and stay on. The hotel is well located, within walking distance to the old city and along a major tram line. Our room was very clean and comfortable -- a bit spare but in an intentionally clean, urban chic way. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant one night -- it was quite good. Late in the game we realized that the hotel has bike rentals available. Wish we had thought to inquire sooner. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    142
    36
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
142
33
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

I have stayed at the Qube Hotel for a week, on business. The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are clean (and do not have carpet!) The service is good, and I highly recommend the breakfast buffet. It is walking distance from the main street, but you can also take the trolleybus. Also very close to the Haupftbahnhof. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Modern hotel in Heidelberg with Haubt Strasse in walking di area distance.

Staff is very friendly, food is great and rooms are modern/well maintained.

It has a nice bar area where you can enjoy food, drinks or spend some time with your laptop or tablet

One a the nices hotel in Heidelberg!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSN2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is very modern ! I was amaze because I was not expecting it ! I really enjoyed my stay ! Enjoy the comfort, the service, the dinner at the terrace, the delicious food and the well served breakfast of a very good quality overall.

Located in an area that although is some blocks from the heart of where the movement of the city is, is very quiet and recommendable if you need to rest !

Disadvantage ... the pool is not located in the hotel itself

Very recommendable !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nats058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Qube. It is very modern - though the room was a little bit cold feeling. A funky piece of art would go a long way on the room walls. Room was clean and functional. Service was consistently good. I found breakfast to be just average, though the one dinner meal I had was good. The one real negative was the parking situation. I had to park in an underground garage not attached to the hotel. It was extremely dark and if you arrived at night it was closed up. You had to find somewhere to leave the car, to go to the lobby, to get the key, then go back to the car and head to the garage. If you're a single female, you won't want to be using this underground garage...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brently55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

As I write this at 2am I've given up trying to sleep with the noise of the bar downstairs. Whoever thought building a hotel with stone, tile and wooden floors needs his head examined. Every scraping chair, clicking held and whirring motor (lifts, bar, kitchen) echoes through the first floor.

The guy who chose the flooring might well have been the one who chose the room decor too. Bare white walls might be cool and trendy, but they just feel austere and cheap. When you speak you sound like you're in a cave. The multicoloured LED lighting is unique but largely pointless unless you like the lobby area of your room to be a particular shade of green or purple.

Oh, and there's no security on the doors. No lock, spy hole or chain. If that bothers you (and it should I guess) you'll want to go elsewhere.

And whilst I'm typing, the air conditioning doesn't work in my room either. Won't go hot, won't go cold. Just a whirring fan.


On the plus side the restaurant is excellent. But you don't have to stay here to enjoy that.

For the cost if the place it's pretty poor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twiz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudersberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice minimalist hotel with an appealing decor. Personable and attractive staff added flare and sparkle and the room was quite spacious and comfortable. The only downside to the evening was that the sounds from guests walking in heels on the hard laminate flooring in the hallways reverberated in the room despite the soundproofing. My room was also near the stairwell so the sound of footsteps on the stairs were also penetrating as well as the thumping bass from the disco. Normally, I would have been pleased to go to the disco, but had to get some sleep. However, that also didn't happen. So, despite all that was mentioned about the noise, I really appreciated the hotel and its amenities. As pictured, there are some very nice terraces, including the one on the roof. It is also located in a pleasant area that is just a short walk from the train station. Furthermore, the brunch was wonderful. Would stay again, but with some earplugs.

Room Tip: Stay clear of the stairwell (noisy footsteps on the stairs) and the main street (street noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.1 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qube Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qube Hotel Heidelberg

Property: Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 74, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Qube Hotel Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qube Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing