We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Stars is an excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“4 Stars is an excellent”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very modern hotel in city center.
Perfect personal approach far different from any of the big chains. I had some specific and all the restaurant staff was informed and took perfectly care.
Not cheap but what is?
A fresh breath of air when you have been in hotel chains a lot!
Car park is 15€ which is maybe too much.
I would recommend eating in the hotel and sleeping at the backside.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rico_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    142
    37
    6
    5
See reviews for
68
144
33
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Considering the hotel is very clean, the mattresses very comfortable, the shower good and the attention the hotel management has paid to green issues and allergy sufferers why didn't I like this hotel more? On the plus side it is well located (short walk or tram ride from old town), has a roof terrace with views towards the old town, has a nice bar and very clean/uncluttered and sizeable rooms. On the downside the staff are merely polite. Not friendly (with exception of one receptionist in the evenings). I guess we were spoiled at our previous hotel stay so were jolted back to reality when we moved on. Really, this is a good hotel with nice olive oil based bath products, a menu of pillows available upon request, etc. We paid extra for parking in garage. When garage is busy, they elevate your car on a mini-lift/elevator to fit another car underneath (fine). But they didn't tell us that when they do this they often unscrew the radio antenna and put it on the windscreen/windshield (so it is not crushed as the car is lifted towards the roof). We noticed the antenna missing later that day. When we returned to the hotel we were only then told of this procedure. Of course, I can't be certain the antenna wasn't stolen a day or two before arriving in Heidelberg so that was that. I got a "so sorry" from the receptionist. But a free drink or a free breakfast (overpriced) would have been nice. But I guess that would mean admitting responsiblity. Also, I suspect the hotel has a high staff turnover. They seemed to be training at least 4 staff while we were there. Anyway, it's a good night's sleep at the hotel, so do give it a try (and go elsewhere for breakfast). Oh, the outdoor pool open in the summer months down the street is really good. But then again I am a serious swimmer. I gave the swimming pool 5 stars, but it's actually a city pool (obviously not the hotel's).

Room Tip: They all seem to be good rooms, but avoid those on the 3rd floor near the terrace/computer centre as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A hotel's primary goal in the end is providing a person a place to sleep. While this hotel did a few things right (solid breakfast, cool rooftop terrasse, decent shower, friendly staff), it failed miserably sound proofing-wise. We kept hearing the top floor thumping and any time someone closed a door above or besides us, our entire room shook. There is a reason why most hotels have some carpeted floors instead of solid wood ones; to cut down on noise. Having a really cool hotel design doesn't add up to much if you've haven't insulated it right. Just a thought.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasM1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

As for Heidelberg, I still have to find my favorite hotel. Usually i am trying to stay with SPG, HiltonHonors or Pririty Club partners. There is only one Crowne Plaza which is so so.

Last year I came across this boutique hotel on the main street. It is rather modern with a very simple interior design which I generally like. Nothing fancy, just a bed, a tv and a bathroom. Downstairs is a restaurant which is also the breakfast room. The hotel service staff is friendly and personal. The restaurant staff has a tendency to arrogance.

Still looking for my favorite Heidelberg hotel. For now, this one will do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paull421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Qube Hotel, but it was very pleasant. It is not located in a tourist area, but is an easy 10-15 min. walk to the Altstadt. We enjoyed having less touristy restaurant options nearby. The rooms and bathrooms are especially large by European standards, the decor is modern yet warm, and the beds are comfortable. The double-paned windows blocked out all street noise, and we never heard a peep from our neighbors. We also appreciated the onsite parking, although the space is very tight. My only nit is that after staying at the oh-so-welcoming Hotel Villa Marstall, the check-in reception at the Qube seemed a little cold and impersonal.

Room Tip: We had two doubles - rms 415 and 417. Both faced the main road but were very quiet. Of the two, 41...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Small modern hotel within walking distance of the old town. The ten minute walk gets you away from the bustle of the tourist centre. Rooms are large and modern, good breakfast (not included in tariff) and reasonably priced. Found the staff to be friendly, efficient and informative. Would definitely stay at this locatioon again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Modern lovely small hotel in waling distance to the historic downtown. Rooms are good size, very modern, white and grey decor (not ikea definetly a step up), stylish bathrooms. Great breakfast buffet in the morning. Staff was friendly and professional and very helpful. We also ate for dinner one night and were suprised to find a very good cuisine. The rooftop terrace makes for a loveley sundown beer or wine drink. We traveled with two kids in tow and the online booking did not recors the two kids. When we got there they were quick to give us a room with a pullout couch which was very comfortable. We appreciated the quick response and professional manner, which lagged in many other hotels we had been at. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
0.1 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qube Hotel Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qube Hotel Heidelberg

Property: Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Address: Bergheimer Str. 74, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Qube Hotel Heidelberg 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Qube Hotel Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing