We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sophisticated food in a low key atmosphere!”

Vinothek Restaurant Oskar
Ranked #8 of 480 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Sophisticated food in a low key atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times and always enjoyed our experience. A more limited menu but selections are creative and flavorful. The wait staff is attentive and friendly. Can enjoy your meal in a nice contemporary yet laid back ambience. Will be back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    46
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So good I keep going back...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have enjoyed many wonderful meals at Oskar's. The service is always friendly, the food has never disappointed me, and the wine selection is wonderful. Highly recommend for a nice evening with friends, family, as a couple, for business, or just by yourself. You will not regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KPKPMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Service was friendly and efficient. We had the cheese plate as an appetizer that went well with the wine. The main courses were excellently prepared. We had the venison that was very tender and the fish that was seasoned perfectly. They have well priced wines. Definitely a place to visit while in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Eldelil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had good food, attentive service, plenty of space between tables and quiet enough for easy conversation.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CJunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laren, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No one else...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

...apparently knows about this, as we were the only customers last night. Excellent fish menu, good wines, thoughtful and kind/cute staff and for a very reasonable price. It lacks the traditional schnitzel atmosphere, but as you can get those everywhere else, I would recommend a different dining experience at Oskar.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinothek Restaurant Oskar also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Vinothek Restaurant Oskar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing