We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food! Great atmosphere and brilliant own brewed beer!”
Review of Scheffel's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Heidelberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scheffel's
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was lucky enough to be taken here by some locals and can honestly say it was great. I only went to the restaurant but can say that the food was brilliant. Plentiful, tasty and traditional.
Sadly I cannot exactly remember what I had but it tasted fantastic and was plentiful.
I attach the website but from what I recall the restaurant menu was far greater
The beer is brewed locally and goes without saying that it tasted fab, especially as I am a real ale drinker.
It's a greatplace for groups of people to go and socialise.
Take a look at the website.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank K-Man62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I say that because they have long large tables in big room with high ceiling. Great setting/atmosphere. Almost think of it as a beer hall. And good beer of course. I had the young pork. Nice crunchy outside and good tasting pork in a dark beer sauce. Nice slaw and potato 'salad'. Price reasonable. Overall and good place to eat and have a few beers for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Warauchda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gustavo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Martina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
1.4 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 75 in Heidelberg
1,046 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#6 of 75 in Heidelberg
487 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
Heidelberg Marriott Hotel
#9 of 75 in Heidelberg
898 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Heidelberg - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scheffel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scheffel's

Address: Leyergasse 9,, 69117 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing