We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Heidelberg Suites - Small Luxury Hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bayrischer Hof(Heidelberg)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Exzellenz Hotel(Heidelberg)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hip Hotel(Heidelberg)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Heidelberg(Heidelberg)
$113
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
360
86
29
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
86
29
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverthe penthouseold townnon alcoholic beveragesmain buildingdinner reservationsbeautiful hotelworkout roomappointed bathroomgreat boutiquesmall kitchenettegreat view of the castleliving areabreakfast servicesitting roomneckar riverstaff was helpful and friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 502 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in the Heidelberg Suites in July 2013. Approached up the river towards the old town, you pass all the old stately houses and arrive at this gem of a hotel. The Suites are in adjoining buildings very well presented and chic. We had room 3, a suite with a view to die for - the castle straight out of the window! The suites are not huge but very well presented and comfortable. The gardens behind the hotel are also very pretty and quiet. The service was ok, there was no-one available to take our bags to the room and the breakfast service was also lacking although the food itself fine. All in all, although expensive, this hotel is very select and upmarket, a gem in Heidelberg, why stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Facing the river and on high floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesA045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Heidelberg Suites.
The location ist excellent, just a few steps from the Old Bridge.
The hotel has a beautiful décor. We had a room facing the Old Town and the view was great.
The staff was most friendly and helpful.
We would certainly use this hotel again if in Heidelberg.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grp403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The location is great. The views from the room and balcony are great. Their restaurant is on a boat docked right near the Hotel. We just had drinks on the boat, but loved the experience. Huge suite, nicely appointed. Even the coffeemaker in our suite was a Nespresso machine!

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms facing the castle. Rooms were huge and the views awesome. Everything about the room. was perfect. The staff could not have been more friendly. Great visit, unfortunately we only spent one night here. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Heidelberg Suites. The hotel is quite charming with a great décor, loved the attention to detail. Our room was excellent, with a wonderful view of the river and the old town beyond. It was spacious, well designed with a comfortable bed and bathroom and a full kitchen that could be tucked away behind great big closet doors. It has all the necessary creature comforts one could need for an enjoyable stay. The only negative thing is the location of the air-con in the bedroom, the airstream is directed to our heads when lying down … this was a little uncomfortable; we had to shut it down and open the windows. The staff is kind and attentive, they were eager to make our stay memorable. When we arrived we immediately went down to the river to enjoy a late afternoon drink and boat ride in the hotel´s yacht, which has an excellent dining room. Breakfast is served in a handsome dining nook; everything was quite good - great selection of juices, breads, cheese, etc. Heidelberg becomes even MORE special when you stay at the Heidelberg Suites.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews