We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”
Review of Heidelberg Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heidelberg Suites
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The location is great. The views from the room and balcony are great. Their restaurant is on a boat docked right near the Hotel. We just had drinks on the boat, but loved the experience. Huge suite, nicely appointed. Even the coffeemaker in our suite was a Nespresso machine!

Room Tip: Ask for a waterfront room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlmaster18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 461 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are a family of 4 and stayed in 2 interconnecting rooms facing the castle. Rooms were huge and the views awesome. Everything about the room. was perfect. The staff could not have been more friendly. Great visit, unfortunately we only spent one night here. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Heidelberg Suites. The hotel is quite charming with a great décor, loved the attention to detail. Our room was excellent, with a wonderful view of the river and the old town beyond. It was spacious, well designed with a comfortable bed and bathroom and a full kitchen that could be tucked away behind great big closet doors. It has all the necessary creature comforts one could need for an enjoyable stay. The only negative thing is the location of the air-con in the bedroom, the airstream is directed to our heads when lying down … this was a little uncomfortable; we had to shut it down and open the windows. The staff is kind and attentive, they were eager to make our stay memorable. When we arrived we immediately went down to the river to enjoy a late afternoon drink and boat ride in the hotel´s yacht, which has an excellent dining room. Breakfast is served in a handsome dining nook; everything was quite good - great selection of juices, breads, cheese, etc. Heidelberg becomes even MORE special when you stay at the Heidelberg Suites.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Hotel on the banks of the river overlooking the old town is a great base for Heidelberg. The action is in the old city, but this hotel is an easy walk across the bridge, and provides comfort and space that is not achievable in the pokey old city hotels. We had ajoining suites. The rooms are magnificently appointed, the gym on top of the hill has amazing views of the sunset. I will always stay here when returning to Heidelberg.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I arrived very late after a long day of work in a nearby town. Post-work meetings had gone far too long, yet the staff made check-in and everything I needed as easy as they could.

The room was lovely - large, comfortable and clean, with fabulous appointments.

Breakfast the next morning was lovely and the staff were only too happy for me to work in the library after checking out. It'd be nice if the library was full of real books rather than a facade.

Minutes from the Altbrucke and the crossing to Heidelberg's Old Town, it's a fantastic location on the quieter side of the Neckar River.

The only problem I had here (and at the other hotel I stayed in during my Germany trip) was that the wifi access system they use is incredibly flaky and constantly drops out. It's the only thing that brings my review down.

Room Tip: Get up higher if you can. The views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is suppose to be the top hotel in Heidelberg.Nice building.Nice staff, location is perfect, 5 min. from old town ,but take a look photos for outside,last time they cut grass was? There is no service during night. farewell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoranL324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here in April ! The location is amazing just over the old bridge on the quieter side of town ! Our room was lovely a superior suite. One thing could be improved no turn down service at night , and would have liked fresh towels in the evening ! I think for 450 euros a night this should come as standard ! The hotel also says a buggy can take you to anywhere you want to go but we asked twice and both times it could not get out passed cars parked in drive ! Breakfast was lovely ! Overall a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.3 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.2 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,026 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#4 of 76 in Heidelberg
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Suites

Address: Neuenheimer Landstr. 12, 69120 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $205 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heidelberg Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heidelberg Suites is your home away from home in the heart of Germanys most romantic town. Located on the banks of the scenic Neckar River adjacent the historical bridge, each suite is blessed with Picture Postcard views of the world renowned castle, bridge and river. The two uniquely charming 19th Century homes have been meticulously restored by an internationally acclaimed interior architect and designer. Perched within easy walking distance of all historical sights, it is a haven for travellers in search of beauty, comfort and peace, without compromising modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heidelberg Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing