We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I'd had more time here”
Review of Heidelberg Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heidelberg Suites
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I arrived very late after a long day of work in a nearby town. Post-work meetings had gone far too long, yet the staff made check-in and everything I needed as easy as they could.

The room was lovely - large, comfortable and clean, with fabulous appointments.

Breakfast the next morning was lovely and the staff were only too happy for me to work in the library after checking out. It'd be nice if the library was full of real books rather than a facade.

Minutes from the Altbrucke and the crossing to Heidelberg's Old Town, it's a fantastic location on the quieter side of the Neckar River.

The only problem I had here (and at the other hotel I stayed in during my Germany trip) was that the wifi access system they use is incredibly flaky and constantly drops out. It's the only thing that brings my review down.

Room Tip: Get up higher if you can. The views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 464 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel is suppose to be the top hotel in Heidelberg.Nice building.Nice staff, location is perfect, 5 min. from old town ,but take a look photos for outside,last time they cut grass was? There is no service during night. farewell.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoranL324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here in April ! The location is amazing just over the old bridge on the quieter side of town ! Our room was lovely a superior suite. One thing could be improved no turn down service at night , and would have liked fresh towels in the evening ! I think for 450 euros a night this should come as standard ! The hotel also says a buggy can take you to anywhere you want to go but we asked twice and both times it could not get out passed cars parked in drive ! Breakfast was lovely ! Overall a lovely stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theholidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

One of the most beautiful hotels we have ever seen. You have to visit it. Great service, beautiful room! The location is perfect. The atmosphere unforgettable. We were very welcome and felt like we were really special.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I agree with many reviewers: It´s a nice hotel, with elegant and stylish furniture and decoration, perfectly situated on the Neckar river and within walking distance to the Altstadt and the major tourist attractions. But I expect more than that for the prices they charge. Our suite was on the ground floor in the building next door, with a view to the car park. Free drinks in the mini bar consisted of one small orange juice, one small apple juice, one diet coke and two bottles of water. Toiletries (small plastic bottles) looked like they were refilled many times, our bath tub was not cleaned, no turn-down service, no fruit plate, no welcome letter, no small sign of courtesy. But most annoying was breakfast. There were spots on the table cloth, and a half empty jam jar was left behind, the waiter wiped crumbs from the table with his hands, and restocked the croissants and rolls by taking them out of a big paper bag directly onto the buffet. The buffet choice was rather limited and it was not restocked promptly, there was no menu for eggs and they were not offered to us, so we had to ask explicitly, then it took ages until they arrived, also we had to overhear private conversations between the staff. So unprofessional.
Maybe these are no big matters, but it all made us feel neither welcome nor comfortable. We will certainly not return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HappyGelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel felt so warm and cozy;more like home.The view was amazing.The location near the Alstadt was really useful bec we had kids.It is a romantic place.The staff there are so friendly.I remember on the day of checkout we were so tired we couldn't wake up early for breakfast,the lady at the desk insisted to get us something to drink and some croissants and also gave us some for the kids to take on our way to Frankfurt.
The rooms are spacious,comfortable and luxurious.It is a wonderful place to relax.
I recommended the hotel for my parents,they also went there and enjoyed their stay so much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This property is located about 200 yards from the main bridge to old town. We had a standard suite which was modern and spacious. We had a suite on the second floor with a beautiful view across the river. Our room was quiet and clean. The beds and shower were great. They have what looks like a cool exercise room and hot tubs outside but we were not able to utilize them. The breakfast was great and taken in what doubles as a library. When we checked in we had trouble with the tv but it was promptly fixed. I have read other reviews about this place being understaffed. When we checked in there was only one woman at the reception desk. We asked her for a map and directions to sites in old town. She had nothing to offer. Our bellman was a Spanish student there over the summer. Later when I went back to the lobby to arrange for a cab and enquire about train schedules the staff was very attentive and helpful. I think what you have to understand is that this is a relatively small property with limited staff especially in off hours.

Room Tip: Don't check in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgetz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
1.3 mi away
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
Qube Hotel Heidelberg
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Europaische Hof Heidelberg
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hollaender Hof
Hotel Hollaender Hof
#5 of 76 in Heidelberg
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marstall
Hotel Villa Marstall
#3 of 76 in Heidelberg
601 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.2 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#10 of 76 in Heidelberg
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Suites

Address: Neuenheimer Landstr. 12, 69120 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Heidelberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Heidelberg
#3 Family Hotel in Heidelberg
#5 Business Hotel in Heidelberg
Price Range: $219 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heidelberg Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heidelberg Suites is your home away from home in the heart of Germanys most romantic town. Located on the banks of the scenic Neckar River adjacent the historical bridge, each suite is blessed with Picture Postcard views of the world renowned castle, bridge and river. The two uniquely charming 19th Century homes have been meticulously restored by an internationally acclaimed interior architect and designer. Perched within easy walking distance of all historical sights, it is a haven for travellers in search of beauty, comfort and peace, without compromising modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heidelberg Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidelberg Hotel Heidelberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing