We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, clean, not far from main station”
Review of hotelo Heidelberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
hotelo Heidelberg
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had two doubles. The rooms are spacious and street side that is also facing the tracks of the railway. In the nite it was too loud to open the windows, but july is not really warm ;-) this year in Germany.
A double bed with one broad matress, but no closed wardrobe, only open lockers. TV, no fridge, no room safe, but beverages at the concierge (up to 2300) and in the room a blower fan that we didnt need. LAN was not used by us.
Noise from other guests is limited to clapping of the doors.
The vent of the bathroom looks a little inefficient. Nice shower, enough space in the bathroom, but a lack of trays ! Only one bottle of cleanser in the bathroom.
Checkin and out was very convenient and the people are polite.
Breakfast is in the basement, but equipped with windows so it is light and nice. Tables are little small (bistro type), but the offer is diffent buns, croissant, bread, marmalade, honey, ham, bacon, cheese and sausages. Also cereals, milk, juices and hard boiled eggs.
You should order the breaky at checkin or the evening before.
HeidelbergWelcome cards (public transportation, free Schloss fare and some special cutoffs) are available at the reception.
Its a walk to the next tram station (to Bismarckplatz, Altstadt), and approx. 20 - 25 minutes pedwalk to the main station Heidelberg.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for hotelo Heidelberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 86 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and seemed to be recently renovated. we booked a double room for two persons, and the room was prepaired for one. The towels were for one and the blanket, was for one, unfortunately enough only for a child. Moreover, when we called at night to mention the problem, no one answered the phone. My husband had a cold sleepless night. The reception girl next morning offered us breakfast without any extra charge, as a compesaton for the trouble! We accepted the offer, but we still believe that such problems, should be solved on time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jouliamoschou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I stayed here for a few days on a business trip. I found it excellent and would have stayed a few days longer but the hotel was full with good reason. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The rooms clean and comfortable and the WIFI in the room was as fast as any I have come across in hotels (and a lot faster than most). Location close to the Train Station and the West End. Not far from Downtown. Food Court "Mandy's" 5 mins walk.

I would definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koratkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It was a very, very nice hotel in general. The rooms were nice, they had free wifi, and they had a small fan, which was the first that I've encountered in a European hotel. Still, breakfast was an extra 7.50 if you wanted, and the hotel itself is very far from the city center. If you're up for walking it's not too bad, but when you're tired and all you want to do is get a meal in the old town it's not ideal. Given, there is a bus/tram system that is available. We just chose to walk. Besides the train station, there isn't much near it. Overall, I would stay there again, but I might by a bus pass.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rross090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We had a nice stay - clean rooms, good breakfast. No staff on duty at night. On a map it looks close to the train station but not all taxi drivers seemed to know its location. Walking back in the evening I lost my bearings for awhile; if I return I may stay on other side of main road closer to the train station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Good, clean hotel for a good value. Location isn't great, but the tram stop isn't more than a few hundred meters from the hotel, and it takes you down to the Alstadt where most of the action is. It's also not as walkable (especially with luggage) from the Heidelberg HBF (train station) as I thought, but I managed to do it twice, even if I was quite sweaty at the other end.

There's no WiFi, but they will give you an ethernet cord for a 5 Euro deposit. One of the front desk staff was extremely personable and helpful, the other seemed rather indifferent, almost bordering on unfriendly at times.

The shower is great. Rooms are clean and adequately sized. There isn't A/C, so I had my windows open to stay cool, and there is a bit of noise at times. Definitely a good value, overall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superdax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 26, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Heidelberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
Leonardo Hotel Heidelberg
#28 of 76 in Heidelberg
411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Neu Heidelberg
Hotel Neu Heidelberg
#33 of 76 in Heidelberg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Zum Neckartal
Hotel Zum Neckartal
#38 of 76 in Heidelberg
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Heidelberg
Hotel Heidelberg
#15 of 76 in Heidelberg
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Heidelberg
B&B Hotel Heidelberg
#25 of 76 in Heidelberg
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to hotelo Heidelberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about hotelo Heidelberg

Address: Czernyring 42-44, 69115 Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Heidelberg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 76 Hotels in Heidelberg
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — hotelo Heidelberg 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your hotelo Heidelberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing