We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great walk around old town & river bank then Chinese diner!”
Review of Asia

Asia
Ranked #194 of 482 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great walk around old town & river bank then Chinese diner!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Heidelberg is a hidden gem surrounded by hills & forrest along the river Neckar. Beautiful old city centre, easy to stroll around, easy access by car with reasonable priced secure car park. Long shopping street with quality shops; fashion, home decor, coffee, apfelstrudel and the authentic German restaurants. Beautiful buildings and the city is doing all they can to keep all in original condition.

Chinese restaurant offers a good chinese meal, spicy if you like. The service is good and prompt. Tables, chairs look clean. Plates and cutlery as well. Bamboo chop sticks they gave us are not new, they use these again?? should provide new chop sticks. Toilets are old and some urinoir out of service, need a fix.

Overall a good place and will go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gotcha4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese food, excellent service and a lovely view of the old bridge”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

What a delight to enjoy such delicious homemade Chinese food in the middle of our recent roadtrip. The couple that run this excellent restaurant have gone out of their way to deliver an authentic and friendly experience in the middle of old Heidelberg. We tried a number of dishes including an excellent sweet and sour pork and an iron plate beef that is not to be missed. The vegetables were fresh and the portions substantial. The food came quickly and while we were waiting we enjoyed the lovely atmosphere of the restaurant and the beautiful orchid on our table. We have lived in Asia for many years and were delighted to find this gem. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jac p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious menu, clean and convenient”
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This restaurant is conveniently located near the old bridge, you can't miss it. It has a relaxing feel inside. We sat near the window and we had a good view of the Alte Brucke. The waitress speaks English very well. They have an extensive menu. My husband ordered the hot and sour soup while I got the wonton soup, both were very good. Then we had crispy chicken with sweet and sour sauce. It was really delicious, chicken was cooked to perfection. I enjoyed it coz the sauce was served on the side and allowed the chicken to stay crispy. We enjoyed our food so much we came back the next day. If you're looking for a nice Chinese restaurant, look no further and try this place.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dancing_gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, great staff and overall...”
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Amazing food, great staff and overall, fantastic. We recommend it to anyone going to Heidelberg and anyone who likes chinese as it had the best food I had ever tasted!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adramski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best Sezchuan cuisine I...”
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Best Sezchuan cuisine I have found in Germany... try the Mah Po Tofu and the cooked pork

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asia also viewed

Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Heidelberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing