We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View of the Waterfalls”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Triberg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Pfaff
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“View of the Waterfalls”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Hotel Pfaff. We had a room with a balcony view of the entrance to the falls. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony in the morning and evening, listening to the falls and enjoying the scenery. The beds were comfortable in our three person room. The hotel is located right on the corner, in the heart of Triberg. For those interested, it is a few doors up the street from House of 1000 Clocks (Haus der 1000 Uhren). It is in a convenient location, close to all shopping and exploring of the town. We loved it because you can just walk across the street to enter the hiking trails for the Triberg falls.

We found the staff, especially the owner to be very accomodating. She went out of her way and was very generous. Breakfast buffett was good and our waitress was very sweet to make a special cup of hot cocoa for our son. We ate dinner at the restaurant, where the food was good and service was very good. The trout and steak were tasty. It was very relaxing to sit on the outside patio/Biergarten and enjoy dinner and beer.

Since it is on the corner of two intersecting streets, many cars pass by during the daytime.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony view of the waterfalls
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nennigoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    10
    9
    14
See reviews for
30
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We enjoyed our overnight stay, the hotel is very quaint and clean . The dinner was good as was the breakfast nicely served by friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Biggiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

The staff/managers really let this place down, they're just awful. I don't mind cold service, but it's just rude and nasty. The Pfaff family name has been irrecoverably. Just dint stay

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rayleggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Triberg hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Unlike a lot of the reviewers, my wife and I, who are in our early sixties, found the staff to be very helpful and accomodating. We like to nap in the afternoon, the weather was unseasonaably warm, and upon our request they brought a fan to us right away. I went down one afternoon to get an apple strudel to take back upstairs for us, and the host unbidden took it into the kitchen and warmed it. We are Americans and like ice, and they were very accomodating in this regard. We may have been a difficult couple for them, but they very gracioulsy met all of our needs. My wife and I are unpretentious and friendly and we smile a lot, so it may be that the people who were treated rudely got what they earned. Great location, excellent breakfast and dinner, super apple strudel, and the rooms were very nice. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Magee68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Stayed here last July for one night, there was only us and one other couple in the entire place. The room was kind of dingy, but it served its purpose for one night. The tv did not work at all, the room was very outdated, and bathroom was very small. The shower in the morning was very good, and we enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, it was fantastic. We were the only ones in the breakfast room, and had a view of the waterfalls across the street. I would not stay at this hotel again, it is in a poor location for parking, right on a busy street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geiselberg
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Nice view, rooms were too small for the price 90 Euro a night compared to local GastHaus with same size rooms. The staff was not very friendly with a obnoxious house dog.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrleck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Stayed over Christmas 09 for 4 nights. Perfectly nice staff, although very busy with the Christmas period rush and did not have much time to talk.

Rooms were as expected for a German family run hotel with 70's style. Our bathroom was "renovated" which meant tiles had been painted white and new shower stall, basin and toilet and all very clean. Small, but it was fine for us. Other family members had rooms with partly renovated bathrooms, but also clean. The room was fine (balcony with views of falls), mattress was very comfortable but pillows extremely soft with not much filling. Decor not quite what I would call stylish but we were there for the town and the Christmas atmosphere not the rooms. The noise from the street below and the Christmas Fair over the road in the waterfall park was fairly loud but the heavy balcony doors blocked it all out and we had no trouble sleeping (except for the horrible pillows!).

Breakfast was very good. Fresh boiled eggs were excellent and the black forest ham very tasty. Great to get us going for the day. We ate in the restaurant one night and my mum's steak was cooked beautifully - very juicy and tasty, the best we have tasted in Europe. The other meals were fine but nothing to write home about.

The location is indeed good, but nothing is very far in Triberg and we walked everywhere with no problem. It is a hike from the station but all of us, including my almost 70 yr old mum (who is in very good shape though) did it there and back one day.

A good half day excursion is to Villingen, a lovely little town just down the train line. Not as touristy as Triberg so good for a quiet break to get away from the Christmas crowds in Triberg.

Overall almost a four, but not quite. More a 3.5! We were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Triberg hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg
0.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ketterer am Kurgarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Pfaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Pfaff

Property: Hotel Restaurant Pfaff
Address: Hauptstr. 85, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Pfaff Hotel Triberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing