We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkhotel Wehrle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Wehrle
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Certificate of Excellence
Tecoma, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our visit to Triberg. We chose a room in the "wellness" area. We were in room 626, literally next to the spa entrance. Our room was spacious, with a balcony that had a lovely view over the garden and town. There was no air con in the room, but that was rectified by opening the balcony door. The bed was comfortable, and the room had everything we needed. The spa was magnificent, and included in the price of the room. The spa rooms were great, with many steam rooms, a sauna, and an ice grotto. The pool and whirlpool spa downstairs were just as nice, and not many people were around while we were there making it even more relaxing.
We had dinner at the restaurant on our first night in the old dining area. It was very hot in there during our meal, with one small fan cooling down the whole room. The food was delicious, though. We had a more pleasant time in the hotel bar, with a very helpful barman.
The gardens in the grounds were lovely, and pleasant to sit in. Breakfast was a nice buffet, with the option to sit outside. The Triberg waterfalls is a 500m walk uphill. We had a car and could park easily around the back of the hotel. Overall, this hotel is worth it for the excellent spa.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the wellness area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    68
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
83
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Having read some fof the reviews about noise i was a little worried when we were given room 105 but it wasnt a problem there is excellent double galssing and barely a noise got through the window - we had a standard room but it was one of the best we had in Germany. It was huge and had a double shower.

The food was great for both breakfast and dinner.

The spa area is great very quiet when we were there and very few people but it rivals Baden Baden

The town is lovely and lots of great shops and cafes - we had Black Forest Gateaux in Cafe Adler across the street and it was lovely. The best place is Cafe Schafer but it was closed on Wednesday so we couldnt go.

There is also a supermarket and petrol station on the way into town.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the spa its really good and guests have free access to all the spa areas apart fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Black Forest of Germany is gorgeous, but it was made truly unique by our hotel stay there the first night. The Hotel is rustic and beautiful and offers every amenity you might need. Convenience to everything was the big win. We had dinner in the Hotel and it was very good and the price was very good as well. From the hotel you can walk to many shops to buy a clock, enjoy a piece of Black Forest cake or hike to the top of the Black Forest's highest water fall. Free parking and WIFI just iced the cake.

Room Tip: All rooms were equally good. Our friends stayed there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We opted for a room in the Gashof at the rear of the hotel in the spa block and were glad we did as the front of the hotel can be a little noisy. Our room was delightful with views over the town and towards the mountains and it could not be faulted. The staff were charming and helpful and the facilities first class. The pool with various steam rooms was just too good to be true, and coming back after a busy day out, to relax in the pool was just fabulous.
The restaurant is brilliant and the service and food superb. The wine list is sensible and we will certainly return one day soon.
My only gripe was that they do have coach parties who take their breakfast at 08.30 and they are like locusts so that everything needs to be replenished if, like us, you like to take breakfast a little bit later

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GourmetEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal to explore Triberg. It is in the center of town and walking distance to the waterfall and clock shops. The room was nothing spectacular, but it was spacious and clean. The staff was incredibly nice and spoke very good English. The included breakfast was very good with lots of options. The best part of this hotel was the spa. The facility is very large with several sauna/steam rooms, a pool, jacuzzi, solarium, and heated pool chairs. I would recommend making a massage appointment ahead of time, since there were none left when we were there. Overall, we had an excellent stay and after a long day in the cold the spa was an added bonus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting, well run in the German tradition. We did not eat here so can't comment on that, but our room was roomy and comfortable, and immaculately clean. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac2000gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Two week tour of Germany with many hotels used. Stayed at this hotel for three nights - big mistake. Do not use room 107 unless you are deaf. Noisy road with no double glazing and room above very noisy bar that has very loud music. Several complaints made to no avail, (offered to move on last night only). Service on first night in restaurant was abysmal with several people unhappy. Upon investigation was told that they were fully booked? Does this warrant a three course meal taking nearly three hours? Other nights meals good and service improved but noise kept us awake, especially on Saterday when complained after midnight was told that the music will stop at 1 in morning! Had to tell German man over phone that either he switches it off or I do. Never used spa but was told that it is good. Room was good but in wrong place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
16.2 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
4.9 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Wehrle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Wehrle

Property: Parkhotel Wehrle
Address: Gartenstr. 24, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Wehrle 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Parkhotel Wehrle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Parkhotel Wehrle Triberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing