We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real comfort”
Review of Parkhotel Wehrle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkhotel Wehrle
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Real comfort”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The dining room is in the original part of the hotel, a lovely wood-panelled room. Our room was modern, in the gästehaus across the gardens. It was clean, spacious and comfortable with a large covered balcony and geraniums hanging from the railings. Robes and towels were provided for the spa, but we didn't have time to make use of it. While not the cheapest place to stay, the rate included use of the spa, and we were provided with a card allowing us free use of local transport and free or reduced entry rates at several places, so it was value for money. We should like the opportunity to go there for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Some reviewers have referred to the small size of 'dated' rooms. Perhaps these are in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    68
    25
    11
    6
See reviews for
31
84
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is on main street of Triberg the cuckoo clock capital. Although the rooms are dated, they are clean. The hotel does not have an elevator so if you have issues with stairs look for another place. The staff is extremely friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelExpert1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Right in the center of main street Triberg shopping cuckoo clocks stores.two minutes walking distance to the famous waterfalls.(the hotel receptionist gave us free tickets to the waterfall ).
rooms are relatively on the smaller size .outdated small TV , very nice marbled bathroom and overall a lot of character.
free internet access,but somehow on the second floor reception was very poor,and we had to go down to the Lobby to have better reception.excellent Breakfast buffet.you can seat indoor or outdoor
in the lovely small garden in summer time.the Hotel do not have an elevator ,so if you have a lot of luggage,
or a heavy one that is very inconvenience.Location and breakfast superb!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Shirit-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

we came to Triberg with 2 small chuldren and the service we recived was amazing, thebaby cots were already prepared, we received all the information+ free tickets to the waterfalls, the villa appartment was beautiful with all the moderm facilities+ bath robs for the pool with is only few meters away, the breakfast was wonderful, with great stuff, ready for your every wish.

I wish we could have stayed longer in this hotel,
Very recommended

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ira_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel does not take the VAT form. Everywhere else in triberg took the vat form. We were not informed of this until after we checked out and were sent an email from the manager saying she was going to charge another 100€! After speaking with her she said they never accepted it and never will.

Hotel room was decent but was a little stuffy, and the windows were not allowed to be opened.

The only good thing about this hotel is the pool and restaurant. My family and
I will never stay here again, especially for 190€ a night!

Room Tip: Don't stay if you are military
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cooper1643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Location: Triberg is right in the heart of the Black Forest and is the home of “Germany’s highest waterfall”. The Parkhotel Wehrle is only a few minutes’ walk from this is and is handily situated for Triberg’s other attractions.

Accommodation and facilities: I’ve done a lot of solo travelling over the years, but this was the first time in ages that my single room has meant exactly that, rather than being a double room serving that purpose! This meant the room was a bit on the small side, but it was comfortable enough and the bathroom was fine.

The rest of the hotel is an odd mix of traditional and modern. The wellness area is pleasant, with a reasonable “Vitabar”. The small garden nearby is attractive and well cared for.

Service and Food: Unfortunately, on my visit, this was rather mixed. On the positive side, the reception staff were fine and the welcome in the breakfast room was warm. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

I wish I could say the same for the restaurant, however, When I checked in, I made a reservation for that evening in the restaurant. The reservation was not honoured as the head waiter said my name was only on the waiting list and he could not say how long I would have to wait. It turned out he was wrong, but by the time his mistake was discovered, I had left to get dinner elsewhere.

The receptionist who had made the reservation was very apologetic the next day, but the head waiter, who saw me later, didn’t seem to think it worth mentioning. That is just not good enough and, needless to say, I didn’t bother trying again.

On the whole, though, my stay at this hotel was a positive experience. I’d recommend it, but with provisos.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Commodore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I have stayed twice here. Once in the old building and once in the new building. The new building is nice and where the spa is. The only downside I would say it that you have to walk up a steep walkway to get to the hotel or drive around to the spa entrance and walk down the stairs to your room. But once you are there, the spa is incredible. It is actually the nicest spa I have stayed at. Just beautiful and relaxing. The hotel is located perfectly for shopping. Wonderful restaraunt. Great breakfast which is included. I just cannot say enough about the pool and spa.......just wonderful! Kids will LOVE the pool!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
16.2 mi away
Waldeck Spa Hotel
Waldeck Spa Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bad Duerrheim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
4.9 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adler
Adler
#4 of 7 in Triberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hotel Schlehdorn
Hotel Schlehdorn
#2 of 16 in Feldberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Wehrle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Wehrle

Property: Parkhotel Wehrle
Address: Gartenstr. 24, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Wehrle 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Parkhotel Wehrle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Parkhotel Wehrle Triberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing