We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$134
Fully refundable before Wed, May 22
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
John D
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Great place to stay in a great little city!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 15, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with warm hospitality!! We arrived just before dinner service ended. The food service was really good and the food was perfect. The room sizes are large and really nice. Be sure to reserve a room that has a walkout balcony so that you can see the city. You will not be disappointed. It’s a beautiful city!
Date of stay: November 2016
Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a room that has a walkout balcony so that you can see the city.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review
Responded Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Because the positive feedback of the guests is always the greatest incentive for us. If you are back in the area, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, I remain, with best regards your Georg H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • eDreams
    $109
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$73
  • Agoda.com
    $73
  • Vio.com
    $52
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera
Booking.com
$115
  • Agoda.com
    $115
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Doppelzimmer
Booking.com
$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $115
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $115
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $172
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    $172
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$132
  • Hotels.com
    $124
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $124
2.9 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Hotels.com
    $110
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dormitorio principal
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Booking.com
$141
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $141
0.0 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Triberg
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
139
166
40
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
166
40
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest parking garage big hill nice swimming pool enjoyable stay excellent hotel lovely town big room hotel is located waterfall germany bw valley playground euro establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 358 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile

I've been traveling around Europe for the past year and a half and this stay has been one of the best. The rooms are neat, modern, and clean. The breakfast was fantastic and the onsite restaurant cooked a great dinner. Most importantly, the staff was courteous and made us feel at home. I would stay here again the next visit to the Black Forest.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

We were on the 1st floor next to a room of very loud Americans. I asked them to quiet down and they didn't. The front desk asked them to quiet down and they didn't. Then, Monday morning about 6:30 there were loud noises coming from somewhere outside, or maybe people opening their rolladen. About 7:30 the renovation crew started making loud noise. We ate in the hotel both nights as well as breakfast and the food wasn't very good. This morning the bacon was terribly under cooked and the eggs over cooked. What saved breakfast was the bountiful bread. It seemed like dinner was whatever they were trying to use up. The second night the waiter was a bit of a cad. He made some remark that he thought was amusing but an just found it rude! It's the only hotel that offered an elevator which I need due to a disability but I wouldn't stay there again. Even the shower was oddly configured with the taps in the middle so I was constantly bumping it and either freezing or scalding myself.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kandis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your needs and we regret this too deeply. Unfortunately, we can not undo this anymore. Loud other guests are not in our influence, the breakfast we will discuss with the service. Of course, I would like to apologize for this. We would like to wish you all the best and remain with kind regards Georg H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We went to Triberg, Germany with family and friends picking the Best Western based off of price, and location. Arriving at the hotel exceeded our expectations beginning with the friendly service at the front desk. This was followed by a great room with beautiful views of the town, and surrounding area.
The hotel is just a short distance from the center of town which was perfect. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, with more friendly service when we started our day.
We will be back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 108michaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016

Lovely hotel overlooking Triberg. Parking either underground at hotel or next to hotel.
Great service, friendly & English speaking. Easy to get from hotel to town and near falls and shops via car. Center of town has excellent car park.

Room tip: Upper floor with balcony overlooking town. Hotel is non-smoking.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BNTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Because the positive feedback of the guests is always the greatest incentive for us. If you are back in the area, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, I remain, with best regards your Georg H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Location of the place was great, Staff was friendly, We took a family room and it was spacious with big bed and a nice balcony.could get nice view from the room.Hotel was near to city center.Food was alright,

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ravi_Challa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank you stayed with us. We are very pleased that it has given you so well-liked. After the positive feedback of our guests is always the biggest incentive for us. If you are in the area again, we are very happy if you visit us again. Until then, I remain, Yours sincerely George H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwaldresidenz Triberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews