We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$141
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
No prepayment needed
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Michael E
Arlington, Virginia

I think I found my favorite place to stay in Triberg

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 10, 2016via mobile
We went to Triberg, Germany with family and friends picking the Best Western based off of price, and location. Arriving at the hotel exceeded our expectations beginning with the friendly service at the front desk. This was followed by a great room with beautiful views of the town, and surrounding area.
The hotel is just a short distance from the center of town which was perfect. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, with more friendly service when we started our day.
We will be back.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review
Responded Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer
Tripadvisor
$122
$116
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $116
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Dormitorio principal
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Restaurant
Lol.travel
    1.1 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      $124
    • Hotels.com
    2.9 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    $116
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $116
    0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
    View more hotels in Triberg
    Reviews (358)
    Filter reviews
    358 results
    Traveler rating
    139
    166
    40
    11
    2
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    139
    166
    40
    11
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews black forest parking garage big hill nice swimming pool enjoyable stay excellent hotel lovely town big room hotel is located waterfall germany bw valley playground euro establishment
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    66 - 71 of 358 reviews
    Reviewed September 30, 2016

    Lovely hotel overlooking Triberg. Parking either underground at hotel or next to hotel.
    Great service, friendly & English speaking. Easy to get from hotel to town and near falls and shops via car. Center of town has excellent car park.

    Room tip: Upper floor with balcony overlooking town. Hotel is non-smoking.
    Date of stay: September 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank BNTravelin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

    Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much. Because the positive feedback of the guests is always the greatest incentive for us. If you are back in the area, we are looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, I remain, with best regards your Georg H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz Triberg.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 6, 2016

    Location of the place was great, Staff was friendly, We took a family room and it was spacious with big bed and a nice balcony.could get nice view from the room.Hotel was near to city center.Food was alright,

    Date of stay: September 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Ravi_Challa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

    Thank you stayed with us. We are very pleased that it has given you so well-liked. After the positive feedback of our guests is always the biggest incentive for us. If you are in the area again, we are very happy if you visit us again. Until then, I remain, Yours sincerely George H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwaldresidenz Triberg.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 31, 2016

    Very family friendly hotel, pet friendly, English speaking staff, modern, beautiful and very clean rooms. Rooms with balconies have excellent view of Triberg, as the hotel is up the hill (kind of a rough drive up from town, typical tiny winding German road). Very helpful staff, you are given a voucher for discounts at local attractions including the Waterfall and the Schwarzwald museum. Parking garage under hotel so you can park and just walk around. Nice restaurant attached as well. Will stay again, thank you!!

    Room tip: Corner suites have balconies and nice views, although may be above child's area outside
    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dee B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016


    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 30, 2016

    Great location next to train station, restaurants, shops. Staff very very helpfull. In reception it was actually the owner, one of the family members.
    Excellent room, last floor, great view. I do recommend if you are in the Black Forest region.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled on business
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Nicus09
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 12, 2016

    Huge bed and lost wife during night, I'm sure she was in there somewhere.
    Friendly for families, plenty to keep the children occupied.
    Staff mostly speak English and very helpful. Restaurant is very good & breakfast is continental buffet style, no cooked English breakfasts- it's Germany!
    Plenty of free parking on the road and secure parking that is chargeable.
    Hotel deserves it's No1 status in Triberg, forget the picky reviews, they are wrong.

    Room tip: They all have a good view and balconies
    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BernardH491
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

    Thank you Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg, thus giving us a fantastic feedback. A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews