We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$141
Expedia.com
$141
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
Get rewarded with One Key
Trip.com
$134
Fully refundable before Thu, May 23
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ravi_Challa
Europe

Nice hotel near to city center

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 6, 2016
Location of the place was great, Staff was friendly, We took a family room and it was spacious with big bed and a nice balcony.could get nice view from the room.Hotel was near to city center.Food was alright,
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this review
Responded Sep 11, 2016
Thank you stayed with us. We are very pleased that it has given you so well-liked. After the positive feedback of our guests is always the biggest incentive for us. If you are in the area again, we are very happy if you visit us again. Until then, I remain, Yours sincerely George H. W. Wiengarn and the entire team of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwaldresidenz Triberg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$109
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $109
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • eDreams
    $109
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$73
  • Agoda.com
    $73
  • Vio.com
    $52
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera
Booking.com
$115
  • Agoda.com
    $115
0.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$172
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $172
  • Vio.com
    $172
  • Agoda.com
    $172
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Doppelzimmer
Booking.com
$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $115
  • Agoda.com
    $107
  • Hotels.com
    $115
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$106
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • Expedia.com
    $110
0.4 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Booking.com
$141
  • Expedia.com
    $141
  • Trip.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $141
0.0 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$103
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $103
  • eDreams
    $103
  • Vio.com
    $103
1.2 miles from Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Triberg
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
139
166
40
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
139
166
40
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black forest parking garage big hill nice swimming pool enjoyable stay excellent hotel lovely town big room hotel is located waterfall germany bw valley playground euro establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 358 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Very family friendly hotel, pet friendly, English speaking staff, modern, beautiful and very clean rooms. Rooms with balconies have excellent view of Triberg, as the hotel is up the hill (kind of a rough drive up from town, typical tiny winding German road). Very helpful staff, you are given a voucher for discounts at local attractions including the Waterfall and the Schwarzwald museum. Parking garage under hotel so you can park and just walk around. Nice restaurant attached as well. Will stay again, thank you!!

Room tip: Corner suites have balconies and nice views, although may be above child's area outside
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Great location next to train station, restaurants, shops. Staff very very helpfull. In reception it was actually the owner, one of the family members.
Excellent room, last floor, great view. I do recommend if you are in the Black Forest region.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicus09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Huge bed and lost wife during night, I'm sure she was in there somewhere.
Friendly for families, plenty to keep the children occupied.
Staff mostly speak English and very helpful. Restaurant is very good & breakfast is continental buffet style, no cooked English breakfasts- it's Germany!
Plenty of free parking on the road and secure parking that is chargeable.
Hotel deserves it's No1 status in Triberg, forget the picky reviews, they are wrong.

Room tip: They all have a good view and balconies
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardH491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Thank you Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg, thus giving us a fantastic feedback. A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

This hotel is very family friendly. We had a large room with two separate bedrooms. Nice Pool, Great Sauna, and pool area changing and shower rooms. Games in the halls for kids of all ages. A game room in the bottom floor. Extremely nice breakfast included. Friendly staff. Everything was clean!!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

The family room was perfect for us two with our baby! It is two separate rooms with a master bedroom, hallway, bathroom with tub, and a living room with couch (fold out) and twin bed that leads out onto a balcony with table and chairs (great view of the town and forest!). Each room had a TV and closet.

The room was very clean and well presented. The staff was helpful and attentive. The breakfast was good and had eggs, bacon, cereals, assorted meats, and cheeses, and breads with a selection of jams. Fruit juice, water, coffees and teas were also available.

There is also a vending machine with beer, sparkling wine, soda, snacks, and sweet which was nice to grab something quick.

The location was good.

Will come back again and stay here.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Frequenttravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georg H W W, Inhaber at Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here in Triberg! A review like yours is a great compliment for us and shows me that we are on the right track. I would be very happy to welcome you again with us here at BEST WESTERN Schwarzwald Residenz and thank you for your referrals. Until then, I remain, with best regards, George H. W. Wiengarn and the whole team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews