We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable accomodation in Triberg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We spent a comfortable night here and visited the interesting town of Triberg. The hotel has covered parking and a decent restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Our family room was spacious and quiet. The location is convenient to downtown. Check out the vending machine that sells beer!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChinggisKhaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 263 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

The hotel provides a great view over Triberg. The wheelchair accessable room was absolutely hugh, more of a suite than a room. The room was well appointed. We did not have breakfast. The food in the restaurant was good with a decent selection, nothing to rave about but very adaquate. The garage is located under the hotel and easily accessable with a wheelchair. I would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

We stayed in a suite type room. It had 1 bedroom, bath and a family room/bedroom with a nice view. Our visit was on New Year's Eve. It was a great spot to watch all the fireworks over the town. It's an easy walk to the main part of the town. Our room was clean with 2 flat screen TV's( 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the family room area). We could only get 1 of the 2 to work which was not big deal for the short time we were there. As with most hotels in Germany the pillows were down and flat as can be! The shower/tub was a challange for anyone over 4 feet tall due to the slope of the ceiling. Adults have to sit in the tub to take a shower. Other than that the room was great!

We had breakfast in the morning and it was very good. Lots of choices there were many traditional German breakfast items and lots of other choices as well. Everyone loved breakfast! The staff was ok. The lady at the front was not very friendly at all. We had the same experience with the staff in the restaurant.

We paid for the garage but our car did not fit. They refunded our money and we parked on the street with no issues. There is a pool but we did not see it. Overall it was a nice mid-grade hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpotTVMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was my 3rd time staying here. This time we stayed in the apartment. It was super.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ymt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Great location for driving through the Black Forest. It is very easy to access the hotel, and easy parking. There is a computer in the lobby for customers use. Breakfast buffet was good. The room was great --large, clean, and very comfortable. We had booked through BW website and overlooked that the reservation was for only 1 person. (our oversight!) So we did have to pay extra for the 2nd. Be careful -- look at your reservation. We found it to be an easy walk downtown and felt safe walking back after dark. There is a restaurant for dinner, but we did not try it out. Breakfast was good -- typical for that area. We would return to the BW in Triberg

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hills02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Stayed here for one nite. Parking garage available, but b/c we were in a large vehicle, we just parked in the front of the hotel. The view off our balcony was spectacular. I wish we coud have had another day to enjoy the town. It would have been nice to sit on the balcony and drink a beer or two. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffett that was included. (When they didnt' have any Black Forest Cake left, the front desk staff called another restaurant to find some, where we went for dessert!) Thank you for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coulsonshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We arrived late Saturday night to Triberg and had no reservations. We were able to get two rooms here at about 9:30 p.m. We were given room assignments for two people per room.

We parked on the street, as there was not much parking here at the hotel. The city is very old, and was not built for cars. We did NOT have to pay for parking and that was a bonus. As many places charge $25 EURO daily.

Our room was impressive, especially after staying in Italy & Amsterdam, and Vienna this past month. The room opened into a hall/room, bathroom door and bedroom door. We had two beds that were put together. I rather like the idea, so you can sleep if the other is tossing and turning.

The receptionist arranged for an assortment of coffees and teas to be delivered to the room while we were getting our luggage out of the car. It was nice to have it in the room when we got in.

We had a great patio or balcony, with nice views overlooking the residents, city to the left and a church up over the hill.

We arrived to cold weather, and had no issues with heaters, or air conditioners, . We passed out once settled, so we had no issues with noise either.

In the morning we woke up and got ready. Plenty of hot water, and great pressure.

We went to the banquet area and enjoyed breakfast before heading out and seeing the
waterfall and the clock shops. This is a nice room with lots of windows, and a variety of foods. We were very happy with the quality of food, and drinks offered.

Internet is not private. It is set up at the front desk, so people can see what you are doing or looking at. But hey at least they have it. It was nice to be able to check the
internet and our emails.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hot-Tati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triberg
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Wehrle
Parkhotel Wehrle
#3 of 7 in Triberg
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Garni
Hotel Central Garni
#2 of 7 in Triberg
191 reviews
1 mi away
Berghotel Tannenhof-Schwarzwaldblick Triberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Zum Ochsen
Zum Ochsen
#1 of 8 in Schonwald
162 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#3 of 4 in Hornberg
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Berghotel Schiller
Berghotel Schiller
#1 of 4 in Schonach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz

Address: Bgm. De-Pellegrini-Strasse 20, 78098 Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Triberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Triberg
Price Range: $105 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Schwarzwald Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Schwarzwald Residenz
Best Western Triberg
Triberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing