We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Pinocchio

Pizzeria Pinocchio
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Triberg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“More than pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Although Pinocchio does pizza right, they offer a wide range of very good Italian dishes. Triberg is a small town so there are not many restaurants from which to choose; I picked it from TA reviews and the reviews are correct. Right on the main strip of town, the restaurant is clean and comfortable whether for friends, a couple, or a family. The menu is extensive for a small place. Service was good and the food was perfect. For two of us, one with a pizza and one with spaghetti Bolognese, including a few beers the cost was only €21--pretty fair for the quality and comfort. Yeah, I recommend this establishment and would return. No outdoor seating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gartenkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    45
    27
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AH-MAZING food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had dinner at Pinocchio's this weekend during our Triberg trip. Was not disappointed! Possibly the best calzone & pizza I have ever experienced. Staff was great - English was good. Waitress offered my daughter a lollipop after dinner which was a nice touch. Prices were reasonable. Located right on the main street. Would recommend to anyone & would easily go there if I were in town again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamison80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
136 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian food with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My family of four were looking for a decent place for a late lunch in Triberg, and Pinocchio's fit the bill! Although the staff spoke little English (they had a cheat sheet with common English phrases, which was endearing and appreciated!), we got by with our limited knowledge of German. The food was exceptional - I had a house special, mushroom ravioli in a sage butter sauce, and my husband loved his Spaghetti Marinara (spaghetti with seafood). The kitchen made smaller portions of spaghetti for our kids, and they cleaned their plates - which rarely happens! I agree with the previous reviewer who advised skipping the Black Forest cake - it's better enjoyed elsewhere. However, the friendly, attentive service, great food, and excellent price performance (€45 euro, including wine/beer/2 sodas, 4 dishes, and a dessert) make this worth enjoying while in Triberg.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lcmcdonough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illesheim, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 3 days in Triberg we ended up eating there 2 nights it was so good. The lasagna and pizza were really awesome. I dont care for pizza and I loved their pizza. Would eat there again when we go back. The staff was really nice and the prices were great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff spoke a little English but were very helpful. We asked what a few items were on the menu and when she couldn't tell us she bought us the item to show us.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Pinocchio also viewed

Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Pizzeria Pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing