We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food was disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tresor Restaurant

Tresor Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Triberg
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“food was disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Very nice staff and interesting interiors, but the food was disappointing: mostly done with frozen ingredients (even potatoes) with lots of artificial stuff added, tasteless. One may find it eatable for an unpretentious tourist but definitely not for a person who loves home-made food. We would like to add that the air was not fresh due to smokers sitting next-door but at least we enjoyed the decorations at the walls

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank d_mazurenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so good! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

the very comfortable and familiar atmosphere is great, the beer very good, and the fish 'n chips too :) good music from 10:00 p.m.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eraclito K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

The food ans service was great. Loved the atmosphere in both the restaurant and the bar. Pleasant bartender - she made us feel comfortable since we couldn't understand any German. Other patrons also made it a fun night for all.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmHarborLovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

My wife and I were looking for dinner while in Triberg, and stumbled upon Tresor. The restaurant is in an old bank as evidenced by the building's structure and windows. We were looking for traditional Black Forest cuisine, and our expecations were overexceded. For an apetizer, we had white asperagus wrapped with black forest ham, and we each had a meat dish for the main course. The food was impressive, and we received excellent service as well. Next time we're back in the Black Forest, we'll have to visit Tresor for an encore.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thiel045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little treasure,full of lovely pieces of art work and great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

Were not actually able to eat there ,as on a very quick day visit, but it is worth a visit just to see the what used to be the Bank vault. Will sure to go there for a meal next time I am there.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clientfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tresor Restaurant also viewed

Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
Triberg, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Tresor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing