We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were visiting the Porsche museum in Stuttgart and I could not find a hotel in Stuttgart for the price I wanted with free parking and breakfast included. This hotel fit the bill! It's only 20-25 minutes from the museum and factory and on the same side of town so you don't have to drive into Stuttgart. Check in was available at noon, the receptionists both spoke English, and the room was large for European rooms. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, sausage, breads, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurt, fruit, etc. etc. Everything you could want. There was an outside beer garden that was popular in the evening and looked welcoming, however we didn't have time to try it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 166 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night on the weekend. This is a business hotel and the place empties on the weekend.

I am BW diamond and had a note in my reservation requesting an upgrade if available but did not receive one. I think there were maybe four total rooms occupied that night. I did not push the issue since my stay was so short.

The lobby/ground floor area was typical for a German hotel. It had a nice reception area, restaurant and bar. I was able to get all the ice cubes I needed from the bar. I had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. I had their special which was pollock and fried potatoes. My DH tried their Schwabian soup and it was very interesting and flavorful.

The room is small. When my DH sat at the desk he blocked the way around the bed to the other side of the room and the door. I had to ask him to move and push in the chair (my other option would have been to roll across the bed) to get to the other side of the room. The bed was very firm and slept very comfortably - I think it was a pure latex mattress as it certainly felt like one. The room also stayed nicely warm - it was cold out but I didn't have to set the heater very high.

There was a small flat screen TV above the desk and a mini bar with room available for you to put your own things in. There was a small chair and very small table on the side of the bed near the window and a nice built in wardrobe with plenty of hanging space on the opposite side of the bed.

They had free WIFI but you did need to get a separate code for each one of your devises.

The bathroom was very large with a nice sink and plenty of space to set out your toiletries. There was also a hairdryer and makeup mirror.

Breakfast (which is at an additional fee) was good. They had a variety of fruits, yogurt, bread and breakfast meats and cheeses. They even had eggs that you could boil to your own liking.

This is a nice hotel, the staff are friendly and accommodating but I wish there was a little more room to walk around the bed. The room would have been a better fit for one person, not two.

Room Tip: The hotel has larger rooms available and I would try and get one of them if there is more than one p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Looked quickly for a hotel as getting late near Pforzheim. Picked this from choices sat nav gave us
What a gem. Cost reasonable, rooms comfortable and very clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast included in price worthy of mention for it's choice and quality.
Evening meal stunning, beautifully cooked and presented by a thoughtful waiter, with a lovely bottle of wine and 2 very cold beers earlier. Price excellant, table settings top class. Lovely touch by we thing manageress placing cancle on the table for us to make a romatic setting. If this is their standard. Do not hesitate. Next time we will lok out for this brand

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spent two nights here (1 on route to Italy, & 1 on the return journey) on a DBB basis. Beautiful room. Air con very efficient, and easily contolled. Comfortable bed. Bathroom spotlessly clean.

No complaints on the dinner either, good food, nicely cooked. Breakfast ditto.

Friendly, helpfull staff.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We had a perfect stay here, travelling between Belgium and Austria.
We were surprised by a an excellent free welcoming coffee, free internet, special parking services and a nice and spacious, clean room and bathroom.
Furthermore we enjoyed an excellent dinner, helpful and friendly staff and a rich breakfast in the morning.
Reason enough to recommend this hotel for a relaxed stopover on your holidays!
IMPORTANT: (as somebody already pointed out) program your GPS on NIEFERN Pforzheimer Strasse!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Pforzheim is not exactly a tourist hot-spot, but if you are passing by on the autobahn and want a good hotel, this is the place to choose. It's far enough away from the A8 to not be noisy. The rates are reasonably and the restaurant is very good and has good choices.

The car park is about 50 metres away, but you can drop off your bags at the door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ds47uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We used the hotel twice when travelling between France and Austria and found it to be a perfect location, excellent staff and a good breakfast each time. Rooms are clean and bright although we did have a problem on the second stay but that was sorted out without delay and handled very competently. Parking is plentiful and free.
Best Western Queens is just off the main highway and there really couldn't be a better location for those travelling between France and Germany or further east.
If running on a GPS remember to programme in Niefern, not just Pforzheim. There is a Pforzheimer Strasse in the city and that is not where the hotel can be found but rather another 15-20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pforzheim
3.6 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 15 in Pforzheim
279 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 15 in Pforzheim
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 15 in Pforzheim
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#7 of 15 in Pforzheim
18 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#9 of 15 in Pforzheim
37 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Hammerschmiede
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern

Address: Pforzheimer Strasse 52, 75223 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range: $85 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing