We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate”
Review of Kurhotel 19hundert

Kurhotel 19hundert
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kurhotel 19hundert
Ranked #6 of 8 Pforzheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was (as others have written) an acceptable private hotel with a large restaurant downstairs. I had unfortunately an extremely heavy bag on this stay, since I was traveling with some heavy equipment that I didn't want to risk leaving in the car, and so my main complaint would be about the many stairs. The hotel sits on a steep hill, and the parking place is uphill behind the hotel, but to enter from the parking area, one must climb down two flights of stairs to the entrance, and then climb back up two or three flights of stairs to the rooms about the restaurant. Normally, for a fit person with a normal size bag this wouldn't be such a problem. But for hauling heavy bags (and I imagine if you were older or disabled or out of shape) the hotel would be a problem.
The single room I had was small, but clean and comfortable. My dog was welcome and the staff was very friendly, and even suggested different nearby places for nice walks with the dog.
Coffee and tea was provided in the room, and there was a "mini bar" of sorts in a fridge in the hallway where you could buy a cold drink.

It had a window facing the back, and the employees of the restaurant (I think? or maybe other guests?) stood under my window on the back patio talking loudly, which wasn't so pleasant.

I also had a room with the entrance right on the landing of the stairwell (I guess the other rooms are down in separate hallways), which meant that I heard everyone going up and down the stairs all night and early in the morning.

But overall it is fine, not too expensive,
I did not eat at the restaurant (breakfast was not included, and I didn't pay the extra 5 euro for it).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

Clean, but very simple. I had bad luck and got a room which smelled of smoke. It was disgusting. The next day my whole things smelled of smoke. Oh, and you can hear really everything of your neighbor. He was snoring so I had problems to sleep.
My dog was welcome. So that`s a plus.
But I think next time in Pforzheim I will try another hotel.

Room Tip: not 23 (smells)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily11Hamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times during visits to Pforzheim paying about 80-90 or so for a double room incl breakfast. This is a simple hotel, the decoration in the public areas a little tacky, but the rooms are furnished in mute, clean colours. There are different size rooms but 24 has always suited us fine (23 next door is a little smaller)

Rooms have tv, coffee-making facilities, trouser press and hair-drier. There is no fridge.

Although you should expect nothing special the hotel is clean and you can see that the owners try to make your stay pleasant (towels and soaps are laid out with care etc).

The breakfast buffet is of average quality.(5 euro)

Owners and staff are friendly and welcoming

During the weekends there is a salsa evening in the bar on the ground floor. Only a few regulars dancing in pairs with an instructor (we never heard the music from our room).

Not a very memorable hotel but good quality for the price.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FernwehReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a beaucoup d'escaliers et pas d'ascenseur. Pour les personnes qui ont des difficultés d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Skorpion61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank fritzb467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 15 in Pforzheim
172 reviews
11.1 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Bretten
ACHAT Comfort Bretten
#8 of 15 in Pforzheim
45 reviews
1.3 mi away
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Parkhotel Pforzheim
#1 of 15 in Pforzheim
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
5.3 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 15 in Pforzheim
34 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hohenwart Forum
Hohenwart Forum
#2 of 8 in Pforzheim
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kurhotel 19hundert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kurhotel 19hundert

Address: Hirsauer Str. 11, 75180 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pforzheim
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kurhotel 19hundert 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kurhotel 19hundert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing