We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel offering a very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Pforzheim
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top hotel offering a very good breakfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We booked the hotel while traveling from Tuscany back to NL. Thevriendly staff offered us a nice room at an even ower rate than booking.com. The rooms are very nice although a bit nineties. Very quite, nice and functional bathroom and a good bed.
The included breakfast was a nice surprise. Wide selection of cuts, bread, fruit and cheeses. Freshly ordered omelettes and other eggs. Even gluten free bread was standard.
Although we just stayed overnight during our travel, I can recommend the hotel for a small city trip as well as it is really in the centre of the seemingly nice town.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank J-W B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkhotelPforzheim, Verkaufsleiter at Parkhotel Pforzheim, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience with us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Verena Forderer
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    111
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
47
19
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My husband, mother, brother, aunt and I were in Germany for a wedding. The wedding was taking place in Bretten and the reception in Mühlacker, so I felt that Pforzheim was a good in between location. The reviews were very good and we got three separate rooms for a very reasonable price; a buffet type breakfast was also included. The hotel is kind of like a conference location, so there were a few English speakers, which was great since we didn't speak German. Check in was a breeze. Those at the reception area were very friendly and very helpful. There is free wi-fi, but you have to ask the reception for the code and password. It is different depending of how many nights you are staying. There was one employee who assisted us a number of times, her name was Jacqueline. She helped us to find the parking area, a good place for dinner (this Asian restaurant across the street-only open for brunch and then dinner) and any assistance we needed with our rooms-we just happened to run into her a couple of times-she was such a great help. The room was the perfect size, clean and modern, especially the bathroom. Oh, there are no irons or ironing boards in the room, so you have to ask for them. The room did get a little warm at times since they really don't use the air conditioner, but more like fans through the vents, but once we opened the big windows, it was perfect.
The buffet breakfast was delicious, they had all types of options. Once you said "Guten Morgen", they asked for your room number and you could sit wherever. There were all didn't kinds of breads and we discovered this Red Berry Jam which was divine! The only issue we had was that the waitresses were not very attentive and would disappear, but other than that, it was great.
One more thing to note, they have a very nice fitness center. I didn't use it, but my husband did, and he loved it.
All in all, it was a great choice and I would definitely stay here again if I came for another visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kez383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Again, we were extremely pleased with the Park Hotel during our most recent stay. My only request is that they add more sheets as well as adding solid King Size beds. The beds are 2 twins beds pushed together.
Breakfast is included with your room rate and is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Situated by the river just a stone throw from the centre of Pfozheim.
Servide was good. Room comfortable and good wireless internet access in room.
Even though it is siutated near the centre and my room was over the main road, it was still quiet enough for a good nights sleep.
Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rup_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is a top-rate hotel at a good price. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and were patient with my limited German. Parking was simple but as is normal in most underground parking garages in Europe, the spaces are a little tight. It is just a quick 5 minute walk to the pedestrian zone and the Schmuckwelten. There are a number of very well rated restaurants also in walking distance. Breakfast is a feast! There is so much to choose from. It was fantastic.

We brought our little dog and there were plenty of grassy areas to walk her in front of the hotel. There were a lot of people hanging out in the park area and down along the river. There is also a nice playground along the river for those with children. We saw a larger playground about a block away as well when we were driving out. It is possible to get down to the river by stairs. We really enjoyed this hotel. I would gladly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Park Hotel around 30 times over the course of the last 10 years.
The hotel offers excellent rooms and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orthodontics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I stay here for business and love this place. They go out of their way to help you and the room are great. The food in the hotel is very good. It is in a great location to get to any place in the city. If your in the area stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ks0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pforzheim hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim-Niefern
2.4 mi away
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
Hotel Residenz Pforzheim
#3 of 15 in Pforzheim
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone
Hotel Krone
#4 of 15 in Pforzheim
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
City Hotel garni
City Hotel garni
#5 of 15 in Pforzheim
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gute Hoffnung
Hotel Gute Hoffnung
#7 of 15 in Pforzheim
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
Royal Hotel Pforzheim
#9 of 15 in Pforzheim
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Pforzheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Pforzheim

Property: Parkhotel Pforzheim
Address: Deimlingstr. 32-36, 75175 Pforzheim, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Pforzheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Pforzheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parkhotel Pforzheim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Parkhotel Pforzheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Hotel Pforzheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing