We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”

Hotel Gut Lauterbad
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Gut Lauterbad
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Freudenstadt
Milano, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very clean hotel in a delightful place; next to the wood and to nature paths. Huge, warm, well finished room in a very peaceful and quiet village. Very pleasant garden with a pond. It's a dream come true.

Room Tip: There's no lift, so, if you have heavy luggage, choose a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We booked in to stay for one night on our biking tour through Germany, and what a good find it was. Secluded location, somewhere safe to lock up the bikes, nice room and an excellent restaurant. I had ribs, my mate had a steak, and both were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lateralus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed one night on our way to Baden-Baden, 2 families and a 3 years old child. The rooms are big very clean and shower is great but the room is very small. Bed is very comfortable. We had free bottles of water and a cookie on the bed. Great dinner (steak, soup and salad) and breakfast included eggs, cheese, yogurt, juice, coffee, tea, great Lemon roll cake, no vegetables but fruit . Free Wi Fi
Staff is very friendly. Family lives upstairs, the waiter lives on the house across.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Italy with a de-tour via the Schwarzwald.
The city of Freudenstadt is nice and this was a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was good; enough choice of quality products. The bathroom was fine. The only thing they could improve would be the garden, it could use some care, but it's just a minor detail.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamvSoolingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freudenstadt hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Hohenried
Hotel Hohenried
#3 of 25 in Freudenstadt
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gruner Wald
Hotel Gruner Wald
#2 of 2 in Lauterbad
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Landhaus Waldesruh
Hotel Landhaus Waldesruh
#14 of 25 in Freudenstadt
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landhaus Karin
Landhaus Karin
#19 of 25 in Freudenstadt
15 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kurhotel Klosterhof
Kurhotel Klosterhof
#21 of 25 in Freudenstadt
37 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Warteck
Hotel Warteck
#6 of 25 in Freudenstadt
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gut Lauterbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gut Lauterbad

Property: Hotel Gut Lauterbad
Address: Dietrichstrasse 5, 72250, Freudenstadt, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freudenstadt
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Freudenstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Gut Lauterbad 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gut Lauterbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing