We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krone Igelsberg
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Langenwaldsee(Freudenstadt)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krone(Freudenstadt)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Warteck(Freudenstadt)
$120
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Teuchelwald(Freudenstadt)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
$146
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hohenried(Freudenstadt)
$97
$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gut Lauterbad(Freudenstadt)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
46
18
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
18
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardevery morningnice hotelone nightblack forestkitschfacilitiesmenubalconystyleenglishspawifigermany
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 67 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This was our second visit exploring the Forest visiting Alpirsbach, Triberg, Haslach and Gengenbach - all worth a visit for traditional architecture. The hotel food and room was as good as last year with the pool table particularly attractive this time though in the smokers' room. The sauna and steam room were only available from 1430 to 1800 for some reason.
The walking and autumn colours were superb.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peglegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

From the friendly welcome (in English) to the fanatasic food and service, from the lovely village location in the heart of the Black Forest to the splendid indoor pool ]]we loved it all. We felt so relaxed and at home at the Krone, although this was our first time in germany and we were the only english at the hotel.

The Hotel is comfortable, the dinners suberb including the vegetarian option and the breakfasts huge (they even filled up our always hungry teenage son). We opted for half board in a family suite and thought the cost extremely good value. We really didn't want to leave and are heart broken but not surprised that Xmas is fully booked.

Anja and Torson made us very welcome and we will be back. We have stayed in all sorts of hotels in several continents, this beats them all for comfort and service.

If this review sounds over the top, sorry, but this is genuine. We have had to promise the children and ourselves a swift return. We miss the soft musical chimes of the church clock, the peace of the forest and above all the welccome at the Krone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fangthewonderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My friend chose this hotel during a driving holiday as it was conveniently situated between Lake Como and the Nurburgring, with some autobahn miles in between :o) Brilliant stay, we arrived quite late for check in and the restaurant was nearly closed, however we got a wonderful express tour of the facilities and prompt delivery of a couple of stein's of pils. The hotel style and location is a bit quirky, read Stepford meets the Rheinland, but please dont let that put you off. The food was excellent, beds and rooms clean and comfortable, but the service was exceptional! Would recommend a trip to meet Torsten and the staff at the Hotel Krone...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toponotcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights half board in a family room. It was very comfortable and the food was good for dinner (€21pp for fixed menu) and breakfast (varieties of egg dishes available).
The pool and sauna/aromatherapy were good too. we were often the only ones using it.
The staff were friendly with a willingness to chat and get to know us.
It s a good location for the Northern Black Forest with the Murg valley and Baden Baden a pleasant drive away

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peglegManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews