We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had'nt any luck here to be able to stay but we really enjoyed the restuarant on several occasions. Fantastic food, service, and good english and lively personality of our young waiter called Florian made our evenings a delight. We cant wait to come back and would certainly try to stay in the hotel this time. Exceptional!!!!

Room Tip: Make a booking for the restuarant otherwise you'll miss out, very popular!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grinnygogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

German has many great places like this and I went out of my way to come her and avoid those scabby French formula hotels just over the border. Just as good as 3 years ago. Excellent food and tidy staff in traditional costume speaking good English.

Very happy with this one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Rooms were very good. Unfortunately we stayed during a central european heatwave where the lack of air conditioning made the room unbearably hot and sleep was impossible. Otherwise, there was nothing to be unhappy about this place. Public transport right into Freiburg from the top of the street was good and cheap.

Room Tip: request a room at the back of the hotel - street gets busy from early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johntyandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in June 2013.
Pros: Elevator to 2nd and 3rd floor (but not 4th floor) - however 5-6 stairs in order to enter hotel. Contemporary-styled, large rooms. Very clean. Ideal bathroom (the best on our 34 day trip): excellent lighting, extra large sink, walk-in shower. Balcony with chairs. Electric shutters on windows to block out light in morning. Free internet (though slow download speed). Free parking. Hair dryer. No footboard at end of bed (to allow for tall people to stretch). Non-smoking. Accepts credit cards. Very good restaurant. Can cancel up to day of arrival. 10 minutes from city center by car.
Cons: No A/C - room was very hot. We had a street facing room and it was very noisy and bright sun came in by 5:30 a.m. Quite firm mattress. Breakfast extra cost (but excellent)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Good big room,good restaurant,good service, we stayed here for 1 night would definitely go back again. The hotel is close to a vineyard, their wines are offered in the hotel restaurant. The hotel is in a quite suburb of Freiburg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20141125dvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here our first night in Germany and loved the hotel. It is located in a quiet small community only a few minutes drive from the city center. The rooms were large and clean, the breakfast was one of the best we had during our trip. The bathrooms were large, and everything looked newly renovated. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank dishy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is good and the house from outside and from the courtyard looks really nice.
The room was comfortable. Very good breakfast.
Unfortunately we couldn't try the restaurant because it was close on Monday.
It is in the suburbs in a very quiet area. It is easy to get to the nice cathedral and historical town with the tram, it is about 15 minutes' ride.
Prices are not very cheap, but the quality is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
393 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Best Western Premier Hotel Victo...
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#18 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Breisgauer Str. 41, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $135 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing