We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here our first night in Germany and loved the hotel. It is located in a quiet small community only a few minutes drive from the city center. The rooms were large and clean, the breakfast was one of the best we had during our trip. The bathrooms were large, and everything looked newly renovated. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank dishy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 107 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel is good and the house from outside and from the courtyard looks really nice.
The room was comfortable. Very good breakfast.
Unfortunately we couldn't try the restaurant because it was close on Monday.
It is in the suburbs in a very quiet area. It is easy to get to the nice cathedral and historical town with the tram, it is about 15 minutes' ride.
Prices are not very cheap, but the quality is good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I have now stayed at the hotel many times. It's run by Karl and Claudia, and has been in the same family ownership since (at least) 1842. We enjoy cycling and it is perfect for that because of its locality - close to the high Black Forest and also the flatland of the Rhine and the undulating local vineyards, Also, Karl has a lock-up garage especially for bikes. The USA U19 cycle team regularly stay there. For the last two summers we have had two, two-week holidays at the hotel. All the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, so much so that we now almost feel part of the team. Rooms on the first floor have recently been updated and there are plans to revamp the remainder. Almost all have balconies The restaurant is a perfect setting (inside and ouside, in the warmer months) and the food is wonderful. Amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Clean, friendly, good food, good drink, quiet, close to tram and motorway and excellent service. About a hours to walk into Freiburg centre (walking briskly).

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony with view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

few kms north from the center (you definitely need a car) or 5/10 minutes by car from the center. Nice & quiet rooms, excellent breakfast; very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famille_LENIQUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Set on the outskirts of the town. Basic 70's decor but clean and good size bathroom. On the Sunday morning loud brass band music played outside from 7am for 1 minute then a break for 15 minutes and then again for a minute. Sounded like coming from loudspeakers.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comedypilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2008

Stayed in this hotel recently. The experience was very pleasant.
The room was lovely with balcony overlooking the main street.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety. Free carparking and only minutes from the tramline to the centre of Freiburg and the motorway. We had dinner there and it also proved to be very good.
Overally a very good stay and if in Freiburg again I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lemrac50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
394 reviews
2.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
639 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Best Western Premier Hotel Victo...
#3 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
372 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#18 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant

Address: Breisgauer Str. 41, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $135 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bierhaeusle Hotel-Restaurant Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing