We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good self-contained stopover”
Review of Blu Hotel Freiburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blu Hotel Freiburg
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We booked this room as a stopover as we drove a back from Italy via Switzerland to France.

When we arrived we were starving and as we were really tired didn't try and get into the centre of Freiburg. Instead we went to the pizzeria in the ground floor of the hotel building and were very pleasantly surprised enjoying fresh salads, pasta and pizza for less than 20 Euro per head.

The room itself was very big and clean with simple furnishings. We were offered the option of secured garage parking on site but there were plenty of on-street spaces available in what is a quiet industrial area. A continental breakfast was included in the room rate. The bathroom was really a shower room and was clean with everything working properly.

Although I can't comment on how easy it was to get to central Freiburg from this hotel, it was perfect for what we needed, a relaxing room for an overnight stay on a long drive through Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FenTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2008

Location

The hotel is located in an industrial/commercial suburb of Freiburg. A car is a must to get there. It takes then approximately 20mins to the city centre of Freiburg,

Room

Simple but very tidy and in a good shape. For this room price (44 EUR single room, 69 EUR double room per night) I would not have expected that quality of the room.

Service

Family-run hotel including very friendly service. Staff speaks English, Italian, French and German. No in-room internet but staff offered free of charge internet usage at the reception.

Breakfast

Breakfast is charged at 5 EUR. Very cheap for the standard offered.

Overall rating

The hotel is excellent for people who have got a car and want to stay for a short-term stay in Freiburg.

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank TomSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank giriishnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seit2017dabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Reservar con antelacion si no sale caro
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Magilu2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank deva1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
#29 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
666 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Freiburg
Super 8 Freiburg
#37 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
66 reviews
4.5 mi away
FT Sportpark Hotel
FT Sportpark Hotel
#54 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Freiburg
Hampton by Hilton Freiburg
#25 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hirschengarten Hotel
Hirschengarten Hotel
#38 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
67 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Blume
Hotel Blume
#35 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Freiburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Freiburg

Address: Boetzinger Str. 13/15, 79111 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 56 Hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $79 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blu Hotel Freiburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Hotel Freiburg Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing