We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to spend your time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Reinach
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to spend your time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel offers very good value fro mones.

The rooms are comfortable and pleasant . We had a room with access to a little terrace in the garden. The only downside is that mostly during the daytime you could hear people in the hallway and between the rooms. At night this was not a nuisance though.

The hotels alos has very pleasnt restaurants offering something for everybody.

We stopped there for one night and enjoyed the fact that the hotels is close to Freiburg (15 miunte drive but also nicely situated in the surroundings with nice possibilities to go fro a walk or some golf.

Overall I would rcommend the hotel for a short stay in teh area and recoomend the restaurants as well. A good and afse choice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    69
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
63
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Ronco, Switzerland
Level Contributor
321 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Lovely junior suites, very good beds, clean, free wireless internet connection. We had our own private sauna which was a plus, we really enjoyed it. Dinner was ok, our waiter was very nice though, wine perfect. Fabulous breakfast. We had a tiny problem with the heating system and the maid was really helpful and kind. We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay.

Room Tip: I would suggest the suites, they are really lovely and worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriciazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I've stayed there for four days in December 2012 and I really liked the place. Nice room, free internet access, great breakfast and one of best hotel restaurants I've experienced. If I would need to return to this region, I won't hesitate a minute and book stay there again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ilvios_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This location is perfect as a base for exploring the Alsace wine region It is in the area of south Germany where Switzerland, France and Germany meet and just across the Rhine River from French Alsace and ten minutes by car to the city of Freiburg The Schloss is actually an old farmhouse and outbuildings with three restaurants on site The standard rooms are quite small but we upgraded to a junior suite and this was spacious and even had a small two person sauna in the bathroom which was a nice touch The rooms are impeccably clean and well appointed Breakfast buffet was expansive and a great start to the day Staff are very friendly and keen to assist Overall a great experience and highly recomended

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite Not a huge price difference but a big space and amenities upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai, SF
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed there for a weekend recently. The room we booked was a little smore, but the suite in one of the houses was very nice with in room wifi access, and a very nice fruit plate and selection of chocolates were waiting for us as a welcome treat. There are several restaurants at the property. We ate at the regional speciality restaurant - highly recommend the venison, it was divine. We also ate at the Italian restaurant, which was also very good. We used this as a base to explore parts of Alsace and Freiburg, it was wonderful. There was also a golf course nearby, too bad that our stay was very too short to play golf.

Room Tip: rooms are a bit small ... try to get a suite if within budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Lovely hotel with several good restaurants on site in the heart of the Black Forest. Most of the staff spoke English and were extremely pleasant to deal with. The food was excellent except for a mix up with a Neapolitan pizza order which came with anchovies. Close enough to the center of Freiburg without the hustle and bustle of the city. The beds were comfortable and the room immaculate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msesqct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Staff at reception are very friendly and speak very good English. When we were packing our catalogs to send back home by mail, one of the receptionist even volunteered to send it to the post office for us. Wonderful lass. Rooms are reasonably sized, though there is no bathtub in the bathroom. Wifi is free but the connectivity is poor from the room - it's a problem in the Black Forest area apparently. Heard there are some good wines available in the vicinity but unfortunately didn't get the chance to try them. Will try again next summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omsakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
8.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#14 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#6 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Colombi
Hotel Colombi
#3 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victoria
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Reinach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Reinach

Property: Hotel Schloss Reinach
Address: St.- Erentrudis-Strasse 12 | Munzingen, 79112 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#7 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#9 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schloss Reinach 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoyment for body and soul At Schloss Reinach you will feel at home from the moment you arrive. The exquisite atmosphere of our traditional estate at the foot of the Tuniberg awaits you with a multitude if treats for all senses. Our hotel accomodation has something to suit everyone, whatever your needs. Choose from our 4-star single or double rooms or opt for one of our juniot suites. And our tastefully finished luxury apartements are designed to fulfil you every wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schloss Reinach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Schloss Reinach Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing