We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel just last week for 5 nights. I have only good things to say about the rooms, the service and the food. My daughter was sick and the reception clerk immediately found me a pharmacy to go and get some medicine, also offered anything I needed for her. The room was great, very clean without that awful smell a lot of the European old hotels have. Breakfast was very fresh and at a high standard of quality. Anything I asked or needed they would help (they gave me the hotel umbrellas when learning there could be rain the next day and that we did not have umbrellas with us).
If returning to Freiburg, definitely, to the clarion hotel!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Roni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 253 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in for a single night on our way north. Hotel is clean and quite new, with some nice balconys, although without any view except a parking lot and a residential area.
We thought it was much closer to Freiburg city center, so be prepared for a 15 min. Drive.

But in general ok, but not spectacular and perhaps abit pricey for what it is.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_Bache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great restaurant Good food ,a little on the costly side but well worth it ! We did not book for dinner as advised by the receptionist , thought we would have no problem getting in !! Went down for dinner 3 hours later ! Fully booked !, and that's the story every evening. Try and eat in the old hotel as its full of character ....1 big fault though ! No coffee or tea making facilities in the room ! For us very important , yes you can have drinks in the room but watch the cost !!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a room with a large balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaell154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked room and was offered a 3 for 2 stay. Paid for 2 nights 3 free. Booking.com charged 299 per night for Jr. suite during this time frame. Hotel charged 478 euros for 3 nights. Breakfast,and parking included. Held room for me without giving my c.card info and told me it was o.k. to pay when we ck'd out. Usually you have to give c.card info upfront when you check in. Also, was provided 2 extra beds for my grands. At ck out, no surprises, no extra charges. Breakfast was great. Plenty to choose from either hot or cold. Seating arrangements were of high quality and you had a server to assist you with your needs. The decor in the room was SUPERB. I felt as though I were at home , not a hotel room. I love the staff, very friendly and helpful. Yes, it is off the beaten path, but it has aircon. a major plus since temps reached 95 degrees, no parking fees, and free breakfast. Try to find these triple features anywhere else. Stay here, you would love it,
very upscale and extremely CLEAN. Staff cleaning inside and out daily, a WOW factor for me.
My room was 210, i would recommend this is you are a smoker. We were not, but we arrived at 10:30 p.m. and too late for changes. No smoke in room, just on that floor. Please book direct to save money. First time ever with 3 for 2. Never hurts to ask for promos. Would definitely stay here again. A plus service and honest staff. My stay was July 26-29th.

Room Tip: Suites are great if you need space or traveling with kids. Call Hotel direct, very honest. QUIET...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

we booked 4 rooms in the hotel for three nights. Outside not very attractive modern architecture, but inside, everything is very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff; rooms are spacious (we had luxury rooms on the 3rd) and very clean. Amenities provided are basic: shower gel, soap, ..; but no body milk for instance.
Breakfast buffet is a 5 star, with a large variety of cold and hot dishes, different kinds of bread, eggs, .... We had breakfast on the terrace and in the evening, we had dinner à la carte. Both were very good.
Nice swimmingpool and small spa
When visiting Freiburg, it's a 1 hour walk along the river (nice).

Room Tip: ask for rooms with view on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

iy was our second time in this hotel, located ten minutes by car from the center of freiburg' or 5 minutes walking from supermarket and resurtnts at other part of freiburg.
very good and rich breakfast.
very halpful staf.
there is open swimming pool (cold water unless sunny days).
there is parking at the hotel.
big rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room was very clean, and the staff was very accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed breakfast, food was excellent! Minus for this hotel is its location, as the hotel is a little bit far from the old centre of Freiburg. Additionally, rooms at the ground floor are bit noise and window is facing street directly so you don't really have much privacy, especially if you like to wide open window and enjoy the fresh air.

Room Tip: Don't take room at the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorNGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
2.6 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#15 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
307 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
656 reviews
2.3 mi away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#8 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
398 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Best Western Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
376 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Colombi
Hotel Colombi
#3 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Hirschen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Hirschen

Address: Breisgauer Str. 47, 79110 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#5 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#6 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $147 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Hirschen 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Hirschen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Freiburg Im Breisgau
Freiburg Im Breisgau Clarion
Clarion Hotel Hirschen Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing