We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is a nice experience, but not so cheap:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jugendherberge Freiburg
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Well, it is a very clean hostel, nice food, nice people. But it costed me 27.5 euro for a night and I had to pay for internet 5 more euro(5 e for 24 h, 2 e for 1 h). This is not so cheap. In this price should be also the internet, or at least 1-2 h for free. I slept in a 4 bed rooms dormitory and I was alone, people werent noisy on the hall, so it was really relaxing. But another thing is that they didnt let me know that I have to make my bed, to take the sheets from downstairs. And its at 30 min from the city center, 700 m from a tram station.
Overall, I might go again there, if I will need once again:).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2009

Nice location, looks good, prices are reasonable. The Schwarzwald region in itself is a nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JarnoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: am besten ein Hotel suchen, ist auch nicht wesentlich teurer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Italiarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
5.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
Ibis Budget Freiburg Sud
#29 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
666 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green City Hotel Vauban
Green City Hotel Vauban
#10 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
125 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#30 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Blume
Hotel Blume
#35 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
FT Sportpark Hotel
FT Sportpark Hotel
#54 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
26 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel & Spa Waldkurbad
Hostel & Spa Waldkurbad
#14 of 28 in Freiburg im Breisgau
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jugendherberge Freiburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jugendherberge Freiburg

Address: Kartaeuserstr. 151, 79104 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $39 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Jugendherberge Freiburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jugendherberge Freiburg Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing