We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the loction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels and Resorts
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have been there on OCTOBER 2013 .The hotel location is very easy to be found. It's closed to the place we wanted to go. the hotel service is pretty good.They are friendly to help us with kids. The room is clean and the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fign J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the city's main attractions and has a traditional charm. The rooms are clean and modern but appear a bit cheap and minimalist. The front desk was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had stopped in Freiburg for one night on my way back from Bernese Oberland to Amsterdam on a road trip. The trip was long, the day was oppressively hot (38 degree Celsius in Central Europe!) my limbs were tired by the time we reached Freiburg.
On a tree lined shaded street our driver brought us to this hotel. The place looks old and in need of a bit of makeover. But the facilities are ample as they were. Only issue was the absence of air conditioning. In fact the hotel looked entirely like a winter place with heavy carpets,upholstery and central heating and obviously they hadn't bargained for that kind of weather. That was probably why we got the rooms cheap. On request the reception girl promptly brought us a pedestal fan to our room which gave some relief. The hotel is within walking distance of all major attractions of the old city. And the city is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ppronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Ive been in Freiburg for four days a cuple of weeks ago. I found the city vibrant, full of life and, especially the centre, full of ancient buildings. The hotel I staid at, Stadthotel Kolping, is a perfect one for someone is trying to take full advantage of visiting the city: nice, small, warm and cheep. The staff is polite, the room is normal as size, clean, warm (as outside temperature is of a beginning of a winter). They also have a 10-15 places parking near the hotel, free of charge for teir guests. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night passing by Freiburg. The reception and common rooms are too old / old-fashioned. Definetely need renovation. On the contrary our room was great! The beds were so comfortable and the room very clean and spacious (we saw at the legendary of the floor that it was one of the biggest though!)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athinou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Hotel is very central for a visit to the main tourist attractions. Bedrooms are basic, and have no air conditioning. Very good range of choice for breakfast, and pleasant staff in dining room. Reception staff would benefit from some training in dealing with guests, and show a little more enthusiasm for the job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertmcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The location is perfect for a base to see Freiburg. It is 3 tram stops (10 mins max) from the central station. The staff were mostly friendly (one receptionist was a bit rude) the room was a decent size and was clean and tidy. The touristy bits of the town are all within a short walking distance of the hotel. Overall it appears to deserve its 3 star superior rating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
968 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Freiburg - City Centre
Holiday Inn Express - Freiburg -...
#14 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rappen am Muensterplatz
Hotel Rappen am Muensterplatz
#18 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
IntercityHotel Freiburg
IntercityHotel Freiburg
#31 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
383 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green City Hotel Vauban
Green City Hotel Vauban
#10 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Hotel Freiburg
City Hotel Freiburg
#12 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels and Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels and Resorts

Address: Karlstr. 7, 79104 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Stadthotel Kolping Freiburg)
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 56 Hotels in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels and Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels and Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadthotel Kolping Freiburg Im Breisgau
Stadthotel Freiburg Kolping Hotels And Resorts Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing