We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Post Meier KG
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I was on a small group tour so i did not get a chance to be able to spend much time at this charming hotel. Wonderful hospitality! Great location to walk to center of town. Delicious breakfast. Rooms are decent sizes and clean. Beds are comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    113
    35
    7
    1
See reviews for
46
132
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel is a very nice small hotel with an excellent location. Short walk from train station. Short walk to old city centre. Very clean. The staff is very professional staff. Rooms are very nice and modern. An excellent choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed three nights. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. There was a nice breakfast in the morning.
It was a short walk to the train station and into town. During the day we walked through the Black Forest the entrance which was a short distance away.

Room Tip: As for one of the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mwalchak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location and courteous staff. Some rooms are small with very small baths. Noise can be a problem especially in warm season. Choose a room facing the park or back of hotel. The higher the better (only 3 stories). Very nice breakfast.
Some underground parking. No air conditioning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Erbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

If a hotel can be judged on the welcome then this was excellent. Can I state now that Conny on reception could not have been more welcoming. Thank you so much for making our stay perfect..
As others have said book the parking ahead - we didn't but Conny overcame the issue by getting one of the staff to park for us. They also helped with advice on places to eat , and places to visit. The hotel is literally 5 mins walk into the old quarter with its restaurants etc - we had two lovely evening walks soaking up the atmosphere. We also had a pleasant drive around the Black Forest including Titisee and Feldberg. Our room was small but very clean and comfortable. Minor downside would be lack of air conditioning on hot days. Overall we couldn't fault our stay.

Room Tip: As others have said we were given a room over looking the rear of the hotel so it was quiet and we c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cablegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service in this hotel was excellent - a very friendly and warm welcome, nothing was too much trouble, this included having help getting my car into a tight space in the car park - the garage attendant parked it for me! Definitely book car parking ahead.

The hotel is ideally situated for walking around Freiburg, including only a short walk to a fantastic beer garden. The local area has a supermarket for everything you need.

Breakfast was good, but not enough tables for two. The street outside was very noisy, so ask for a park view. As we were lucky to have warm weather we had to decide between a little air in the room and the noise, or a warm room, and peace. Air con or a fan would have helped.

Room Tip: Not on main street if you want quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBatten121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our family of 5(3 teenage boys) stayed for 4 nights in late June. Having just arrived in Europe following the long flight from Australia, this hotel was the perfect place to find our feet and get over our jet lag. It is located an easy 5 minute walk from the main train station (2 hours by high speed train from Frankfurt airport), next to a delightful park. Across the park is the beautiful pedestrianised Altstadt.
We stayed in a spacious, well appointed 2 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor with views across the park to the Münster. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern. Of note, the rooms were quiet despite the hotel being on a relatively busy street. The friendly and knowledgeable staff were very welcoming and a great help with planning our days' itineraries. A highlight (especially for our ravenous teenagers) was the delicious buffet breakfast. A small supermarket and bakery across the road made for convenient self catering, although the daily market in the nearby Münsterplatz was another excellent food alternative. We highly recommend the Park Hotel Post and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again ourselves if we find ourselves in Freiburg in the future.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment a good family option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victoria
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#8 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colombi
Hotel Colombi
#3 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Post Meier KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Post Meier KG

Property: Park Hotel Post Meier KG
Address: Eisenbahnstrasse 35/37, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#6 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#8 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Post Meier KG 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the middle of Freiburg near the Colombipark, despite the city bustle, guests will experience its quiet, naturalistic setting, a haven of peace and relaxation. Guests can unwind in the tastefully furnished rooms during their stay at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Post Meier KG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Freiburg Im Breisgau
Park Hotel Post Meier KG Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing