We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of those pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Post Meier KG
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beware of those pillows”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice hotel very close to the city center. Expensive considering the forniture in the room, and compared to similar places in germany. Unfortunately i woke up with a terrible neckache due to uncomfortable pillows. Breakfast ... Nothing special. Friendly staff though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBrown77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    114
    36
    8
    1
See reviews for
46
136
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We are currently staying at this wonderful hotel in Freiburg and felt compelled to write our first review on Tripadvisor. I agree with the last few reviews that the staff are VERY helpful and friendly. My German is very limited and the staff all speak English very well. The hotel is very close to the old city and there are plenty of restaurants, shops, supermarkets etc nearby. The train station is also very close. We would love to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed two nights in June and cannot compliment the staff enough. They were very hospitable and friendly. The rooms and hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff were very accomodating with our request to park in the garage even though we had not included that in the reservation. And they welcomed us with complimentary drinks when we arrived. It was in convenient walking distance to the attractions. I'm glad this was one of my first experiences on my first visit to Germany! My only complaint is that the street noise permeated the rooms even with the windows closed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaRein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family came to Freiburg for two weeks in mid-June. For my husband and me, it was a return trip to this hotel. For my 13-year old, it was the first stop in Europe. He fell in love with the hotel, the breakfast, the hotel staff, the free bike, and our hosts from the University. While my husband worked, my son and I went for day-trips using our Eurail passes (leaving here to go elsewhere in Europe for two weeks) or just walked the city. It was the perfect location--perfect proximity to the train station, old city, restaurants, shopping, etc. We spanned two seasons so I would say Germany is more muggy and warmer than expected.

Room Tip: My son is quite tall so we stayed in one of the large suites (room 358) with windows overlooking Col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HornedFrog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights mid-May. Hotel is so convenient. Rooms are spotless. Staff are so accommodating, so friendly, so helpful! The breakfast buffet was delicious!
One of the nicest stays we have ever experienced in Europe! Everyone there made our anniversary memorable.
Thank you Park Hotel Post!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Perfect location, just outside the old city. Excellent room, breakfast. Helpful staff. Auto parking garage (extra but reasonable charge). Very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is centrally located near the "old town" area which has tons of shopping. Upon check-in and check-out the staff offers a free complimentary beverage. We were in room 117 which overlooks a small vinyard. The breakfast was included in the price which consisted of the traditional european eggs, cheeses, sausages, cereals, and bread. Parking is very limited around this part of town, but the hotel does offer underground parking for 9 Euro a day.

The room was very clean and quaint. Although the size wasn't huge, the ambiance was perfect. I would reccommend this hotel for 1-3 nights only.

Room Tip: There is a grocery store right accross the street. Every Saturday there is a street market very near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Best Western Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#9 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#6 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colombi
Hotel Colombi
#3 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
443 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 55 in Freiburg im Breisgau
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Post Meier KG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Post Meier KG

Property: Park Hotel Post Meier KG
Address: Eisenbahnstr. 35/37, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#5 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#8 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Post Meier KG 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the middle of Freiburg near the Colombipark, despite the city bustle, guests will experience its quiet, naturalistic setting, a haven of peace and relaxation. Guests can unwind in the tastefully furnished rooms during their stay at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Post Meier KG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Freiburg Im Breisgau
Park Hotel Post Meier KG Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing