We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice room, but...”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I really expected more. The room was very clean and of good size, very comfortable, but I didn't like to open the window and only see other windows and the backs of buildings.
Staff was efficient, but not friendly. Breakfast was very good, at this time with friendly waiters.
I didn't liked the location, also, on the main street, only close to the Altstadt, not in it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Acacias_Niteroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    144
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
53
137
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night, it was a small room but very clean.the lady at reception was very helpful,we arrived late night without any reservation cause it was in our way and found it by Chance from our gps.overall it was a clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The location is great --close to the old city--except for the weekend party crowd on the street outside. Closing the window solved that problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The reviews for the hotel had been super so we were expecting perhaps more. It is just a Best Western, nothing more. Our room smelt rather stale and the youth of Freiburg party outside the hotel on Friday and Saturday night. The staff are very friendly, it is a good location but I think one could do better not in a chain and not on this price.
Having said that Freiburg is wonderful. a dream visit with that famous Black Forest Cake, lovely works and an amazing atmosphere.

Room Tip: Do not pay for a park view, especially not on a week end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Changes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at the Victoria for 2 nights last week and overall my experience was good. Staff at the check in was friendly. The hotel is very eco-friendly, they even offer free bus tickets (I didn't use that service).
The room was small - European style- but nicely decorated and clean. Bed was comfy and offered a good night's sleep.

One disappoiting thing is that the gym doesn't open before 7am - very inconvenient for most business travellers who want to get their workout done early.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Principessa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everything about this was a great experience and it was great that this is one of the most eco-friendly hotels in the world. I can't say enough how great this hotel was. Stay here! Rooms are small but great design and bathrooms are very nicely decorated. Great design. Do not be scared away because this is a "Best Western" there is no way to tell other than the logo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alix12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel (on our first road trip of this region of Germany). Our room was very comfortable - loved the carpet and coffee machine. Emailed the hotel in advance of our stay to reserve a garage for the car. All dealt with very efficiently. When we arrived the garage had our name on it - literally! Very centrally located. Since we only had one night in the city the reception staff helpfully pointed out the city highlights and we went straight to the Schlossberg restaurant via the Bergbahn for cocktails overlooking the city. Ate in the Altstadt. Ended the evening with cocktails back at hotel. The bar was very busy and clearly a popular choice, and so whilst the wait for the cocktails was slightly longer than anticipated, when they arrived they were excellent (the waiter apologised for the wait and brought us some water and nibbles while we waited). No hesitation in recommending the hotel and destination. Try also to visit Triberg while you are in the region (great drive through the Black Forest Mountains) and Cafe Schafer (which featured in the recent Hairy Bikers Europe series) for the absolutely exquisite Black Forest Gateaux.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somersetfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.3 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#3 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#9 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#6 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Colombi
Hotel Colombi
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Address: Eisenbahnstrasse 54, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#3 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#7 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Freiburg Im Breisgau
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing