We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Super close to the Historical City Center & Saturday Farmer's Market - nice area to walk around & take in the scenery

When we booked our room, we also reserved a parking space & you'll want to make sure you do this as well - the lot was FULL when we got there but thankfully there was the garage door w/ our name on it

Rooms were nice & very quiet. A little small but when we don't spend much time there anyway, was no big deal

There's an elevator for those w/ heavy bags or who can't maneuver stairs very well

Lemon liquid soaps in all the rooms w/ the 1 squeezey container for all to use. They also use solar & wind power to get their energy & there is a zero carbon footprint - Very ecofriendly setup.

Free wifi!

Breakfast was €14 per person - EEK! But we agreed to pay it to save the hassle of trying to find a place open & nearby in the morning

But that being said, thank goodness we got the breakfast - it was kicking! Elaborate cheese tray, all kinds of sliced meats, scrambled & soft boiled eggs, variety of fruits, a multitude of breads, rolls, cereals, fresh fruit, cakes. This was by far the best breakfast we had in our entire stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderlust s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 372 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice quaint hotel near pedestrian shopping area. Very clean room. Helpful staff found us a nice parking spot next to hotel. Across from park. Nice choice of food for breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections. Had daily English language newspapers also.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitownthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Checked in late at night. We called ahead so when we arrived they had our room keys ready with a parking space with our name on it for 13 euro a night (a single garage space, I think the regular spaces are less money). The hotel has breakast for 14 euro per person, which we did not have. The room was a bit small but totally adequate for one night, even with a lot of luggage as we had. We loved the amenities in the bathroom, which are scarce but smell delicious. The bed was super comfortable and the air conditioning worked great. The hotel is close to the old town and the tourist landmarks, in addition to the train station. They have a smoking lounge in the basement, and wifi throughout the hotel (except the smoking lounge). Great hotel!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel itself is in a good spot, very near the Hauptbahnhof and the Altstadt, but just far away enough it isn't loud from street noise. The breakfast was absolutely magnificent with an array of tasty items, and there is always free, quality coffee, apples and a few other items in the lobby. You can easily park there and walk to restaurants and parks, the bahnhof or stores.

My only complaint was the parking, which I couldn't reserve and there is only space for about ten cars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fluglotse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 7 nights for a conference. Arriving at 1330, I was able to get into my room early. It had a large flat screen TV with lots of channels in different languages. The floor was wooden with a rug covering some areas. The room had a mini-bar and safe. Coffee/tea making facilities were also supplied, with a decent-sized mug. The only downside was that the coffee/sugar was not replensiehd every day.

There was a combined bath/shower with plenty of hot water all the time I used it. Liquid soap was provided for the wash basin (lemon scented) and for the shower (orange scented).

The room was at the back/side of the hotel and was exceptionally quiet. The bed was very comfortable.

The room seemed to be cleaned and ready each day by midday.

Breakfast was buffet, costoing 14 Euros but excellent value. Yoghurt, juice, fresh fruit, meats, cheeses, hot food, breads of different varieties, etc

I throughly recommend this hotel. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
I would not hesitate to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the standard 1 Queen Bed,18 Square Mt,Air Con. room on the last 2 days of 2012. We booked for 2 nights. We did not measure the room but it was far too small for a comfortable stay. It was hard to find a place to put down your second suitcase. Even as a single room it would not have been very comfortable. Same for the very small bathroom. The air con did not work and the air in the room was not fresh and too warm (we closed the heating immediately when we entered the room). At night we had to open the window to get some fresh air and we had to take the street noise for granted.
The car park of the hotel is not very big. The first night we could park our car in this car park. When we came back from a trip on the second day the car park was occupied and the staff member at the reception told us we did not make a reservation for the car park. Why they did not tell us about a reservation on the arrival date? We had to park our car in a public parking place located far from the hotel.
Presumably due to the fact that the hotel is "green" the bed sheets and not all the used damp towels were changed after the first night. If this is hotel policy they should take care not to make up the beds with creased sheets.
The service in the nice looking bar was very slow.
When we checked out the staff member gave us two bottles of mineral water on the go. Why were there no free bottles of water in the room?

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

LOVED: the location, the complimentary coffee, internet, sauna, and the cocktail bar

Rooms are small but very comfy and when the blinds are let down are very dark for an excellent night's sleep.

Breakfast was above average.

The reception staff was awfully unhelpful and unfriendly. We were there from the 26th-28th and we had expected a little more holiday friendliness. But we were greeted with a rude welcoming and treated as a bother with all questions we had!

Room Tip: If you are planning a longer stay upgrade to a larger room. But for a city trip the standard rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristySPEAKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Freiburg
Novotel Freiburg
#8 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenster
Mercure Hotel Freiburg am Muenst...
#7 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
Clarion Hotel Hirschen
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Freiburg
Dorint Resort An den Thermen Fre...
#18 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria

Address: Eisenbahnstrasse 54, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#3 Luxury Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#6 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#7 Business Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $122 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Freiburg Im Breisgau
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing