We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent”
Review of Hotel Kreuzblume

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kreuzblume
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We are here now so I thought I would post. First parking in nearby garage could not be easier. If you are driving, follow the directions supplied by the hotel and go to the garage First. We did not and that did not work out. Go to the garGe, park and pull your bags a very short way to the hotel. We have 3 bags plus one carryon. My husband is 65 and I have MS and we had No trouble doing this. Location idperfect, room large, bathroom smsll but shower good size, breakfast cold and typical European. Plenty of tea/coffee houses and restaurants nearby for any meals. Hotel has a very good restaurant. We both would stay here again. Freiburg is lovely walkabout town sterped in history.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Maxine2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel gets good reviews for very good reason. It is located on possibly the prettiest street in Freiburg. It is within an old building but inside the rooms are modern & light & airy. It has free wi-fi. It is very conveniently located less than 3 minutes walk the lovely main square, a further 3 minutes will take you to the main shopping street. When I arrived I got a taxi from the train station but even that is a handy 15 minute walk. The staff were very nice & welcoming, I didn't get the pleasure of having dinner in the restaurant but by all accounts it is very good. I very much recommend this lovely little hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itchyfeet1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Four of us stayed here just after Christmas 2013. The hotel is in a great location close to the Cathedral and in the heart of it all. The staff gave us advice when we asked on where to get a good German meal, a beer etc. and every time it was spot on. You get the real sense that the staff here care about providing good service. Freiburg is a great destination and we would definitely stay here again if / when we return.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were great and both were on the street entrance side. I'd ask for that side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulVictor_6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed one night at Hotel Kreuzblume during a family trip to Germany. The hotel is very small and on one of the most charming streets in Freiburg. Rooms are clean and adequate, no frills. The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and work very hard to run the hotel and restaurant. We had one of our best meals of the entire Germany trip at the Kreuzblume restaurant, I highly recommend it! We had a very early train to catch the next morning so the kitchen and staff started early just to make us breakfast before we left which I was really impressed by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chicago31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Smaller hotel with stylish touches and great staff. This hotel is on a lovely little street (especially picturesque at Christmas time) with restaurants nearby and parking just 2-mins away. Very convenient! We had a quiet room, as requested, and slept very well - though the bed may not be as supportive for some. Staff were helpful with restaurant recommendations and with the included breakfast (the waitress checked on us several times during the buffet). The food was delicious. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to those looking for a smaller hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Banana_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Small hotel at great location, right in the middle of the old city in one of the most beautiful streets of Freiburg. Friendly owners, clean and modern rooms. Great shower and beds. Breakfast is served in restaurant with friendly staff and fresh, fantastic coffee! Close by parking in nearby parking garage. It was our first visit to Freiburg and it surprised us positively.
Restauran

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bataves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed only one night, but would have loved to stay longer. The room was nice, bathroom little bit old, but very clean with very good toiletries. The staff is very friendly and professional. The food in the restaurant was just wonderful and I had the best wine ever (would love to know what is was exactly, forgot to ask for the name).
Location is perfect, right in the center of the Altstadt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acacias_Niteroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Freiburg im Breisgau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oberkirch
Hotel Oberkirch
#5 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rappen am Muensterplatz
Hotel Rappen am Muensterplatz
#19 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Alex Hotel
The Alex Hotel
#1 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Schwarzwaelder Hof Hotel
Schwarzwaelder Hof Hotel
#13 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Victoria
Best Western Premier Hotel Victo...
#4 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
Mercure Hotel Panorama Freiburg
#2 of 56 in Freiburg im Breisgau
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kreuzblume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kreuzblume

Address: Konviktstr. 31, 79098 Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Freiburg im Breisgau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
#7 Romantic Hotel in Freiburg im Breisgau
Price Range: $120 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kreuzblume 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kreuzblume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kreuzblume Germany/Freiburg Im Breisgau, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing