We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good value, nice spa”
Review of Hotel Lamm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lamm
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Baiersbronn
Edegem, België
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, good value, nice spa”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel Lamm is a nice hotel with good swimmingpool and nice spa. Service is good, staff is kind and meals are okay. Good wine. Recomandable for bussinesstrip or wekendtrip, for hiking, biking,... Breakfast with large choice. Good quality for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasEdegem_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    40
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
60
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. We like to walk/hike and there are no shortage of walks around. The lady in the information was very helpful in explaining the walks.The staff were all very helpful especially as our German is very limited, always willing to help. The room was large and very clean, we had a room with a balcony in the hotel. We ate in the hotel in the evening as well as having bed and breakfast and all the food was good. Although, we didn't try the swimming pool it is heated and did look inviting. I can also recommend the massage very good especially after a good walk.
The only issue is that it is a few klms from Baiersbroon so not the same choices for eating out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Yet again a wonderful stay. 6 hour drive from Calais for afternoon tea. quick swim and then ready for Dinner. - drove to Munich for 3 days and then called in for 3 days on our return - Oh I wish we had more time - we could only eat half the menu. Departed early morning to shop at the smoke house for supplies and also to collect lunch - saves having to eat in France (Why do people rave about French food? - is it Kings clothes syndrome!) - Thank you to Herr Klump and his staff for a wonderful stay - Peter & Helen

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemmel_Hampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Early start from the UK allows us to arrive in time for afternoon coffee and REAL Black Forest Cherry cake. Local food is Fantastic with a good wine list. Great Pool & Spa. Rooms clean & Tidy. We have stayed many times over the last 20 years (our children started at the age of 1 and are now 18) and have always had a warm welcome from Ernst and his staff. ideal for a short or long break or just a stop over on route to Austria / Italy.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemmel_Hampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Very nice stay here...only 1 nite...the rooms were great...a bit out dated...but the bathroom was very nice...only complaint...they forgot to give us Toilet paper and the front desk is locked up tight after 10 pm so CHECK your room as soon as you get there...we normally do but had to rush off for a dinner reservation...so got caught short...luckily we were with friends and could get some...the breakfasts were very good and lots of choice...really, really good..the restaurant looked fine...we had a drink at the outdoor patio...very nice...the spa was attended by our friends..not typical for our traditional Canadian experience but they had a really good time and still talk about it (positively...they really liked the food served as well)...the setting is magical...parking is great...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed there early in January
the pool was a disappointment and the wellness is not really part of the hotel
Everything is a little bit run down but not shabby.
the price is correct but try to get a room in the new guest house there are a lot nicer than the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krokko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baiersbronn hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#2 of 32 in Baiersbronn
554 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Sackmann
Hotel Sackmann
#6 of 32 in Baiersbronn
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bareiss
Hotel Bareiss
#3 of 32 in Baiersbronn
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
#18 of 32 in Baiersbronn
44 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
#15 of 32 in Baiersbronn
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Terra-Nova
Hotel Terra-Nova
#8 of 32 in Baiersbronn
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lamm

Property: Hotel Lamm
Address: Ellbachstr. 4, 72270 Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baiersbronn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baiersbronn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lamm 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lamm Germany/Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing