We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gasthof Falken
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Baiersbronn
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We recently stayed at the hotel falken. The staff were friendly, the rooms were large and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a large selection of meats, cereals, breads, teas and juices. We had a meal in the hotel restaurant which was excellent and great value for money. Unfortunately the restaurant is closed Tuesday's so we went to the pub next door. Which u would also highly recommend as the food was nice and the pub was full if character.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. It is great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete-Rhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

Hotel Falken, is a small and splendid hotel in Baiersbronn. Run by Susanne and her family, they provide great service, great food and great advice. The rooms are VERY spacious and the service is excellent. Susanne was very helpful with tips, maps and advice on where to go and how to get there. The place is very clean, well looked after and they serve excellent food. They also gave us the Guest Ticket which gives you free journeys on all busses and trains within the Black Forest area for the duration of your stay.

if we are back in Black Forest, this would be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IqbalNoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We travelled to the Black Forest for the Black Forest for Easter.The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the train station. There was a mix up with our reservation as they did not have a double room for us. She was very apologetic and found us a room at another hotel at the same price and drove us there. She was told the room was of the same standard at the Rosengarten but the room we were offered wasdark, old and felt quite depressing I don't believe this was her fault but the othrt hotel. We went back to the Falken as the hotel was much brighter, it has nice views and the owners are much nicer.She gave us 2 singles instead and charged us for just one. The breakfast was good- plenty of choice and included sparkling wine, a cold buffet and eggs with bacon. The half board at €15 per person is excellent value too. She gave us advice on walks, huts that were open, offered us lifts to the station. The inhouse wellness centre was nice and never busy.
This hotel really offers a good level of personal service, it's got a nice location and views.
The reservation mix up was unfortunate but was handled very well and we were happy with our choice.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melbournep2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

Excellent large rooms, well appointed (dated decor but spotless and so well cared for), good restaurant (breakfast and evening meals - the latter are not served on Tuesdays), parking, wonderful views from the room balcony, run by an excellent and efficient family. Superb value. Would be ideally located for skiing, equally good during the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LooseButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank criss1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Obwohl in dieser Zeit in dem Ort ein Strassenfest stattfand hatten wir die absolute Ruhe. Sehr freu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baiersbronn hotels
1.9 mi away
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
Gutshof - Hotel Waldknechtshof
#14 of 32 in Baiersbronn
58 reviews
7.4 mi away
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
Flair Hotel Sonnenhof
#17 of 32 in Baiersbronn
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Traube Tonbach
Hotel Traube Tonbach
#3 of 32 in Baiersbronn
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Lamm
Hotel Lamm
#9 of 32 in Baiersbronn
136 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Schwanen
Hotel Schwanen
#23 of 32 in Baiersbronn
21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hirsch
Hirsch
#15 of 32 in Baiersbronn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gasthof Falken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gasthof Falken

Address: Oberdorfstr. 95, 72270 Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baiersbronn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Baiersbronn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baiersbronn
Price Range: $108 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gasthof Falken 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gasthof Falken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gasthof Falken Germany/Baiersbronn, Baden-Wurttemberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing