We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #16 of 273 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Ate here one evening with my family. We were seated in an outdoor area which was very busy, creating a great atmosphere.

The pizzas were excellent as was the beer. Prices were very reasonable.

The service was great and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stennyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2018

I looked on Trip advisor for a restaurant while here on business and needed to have a quick meal on my own.Walked to this place,easy to find near the centre.Clearly Italian owned and the home cooking was lovely.Quite simple menu and wines but just so good.
Ambience friendly and not up market but good with families and all ages enjoying the food and wines.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 187069Mario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was one of the highlights of our stay in Baden Baden.
The cuisine choice and quality was excellent. Atmosphere and service were genuine and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

I came here for a lunch cause saw some good reviews but I regret. I ordered tomato soup and risotto with mushrooms. The soup was just awful. It was so much over salted and just mixed tomatoes from can. The risotto wasn’t risotto. It was absolutely unprofessional cooked nothing similar with real Italian dish which I like very much. I don’t recommend to go there if you understand what the real Italian cuisine is.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank _P197SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

Very nice place, a little bit outside of the center; close to the Hotel " Der kleiner Prinz". This place has been recommended to us 5 years ago during a stay at the "Steinberger" Hotel in Baden. We were asking at the reception for a good place to eat and not "too much"; they proposed us immediately La Gondola and reserved a table for us at 20:20 (!); We arrived there, some people were staying outside with a glass of Prosecco, most probably waiting for a place. As we had reserved we went through this crowd and became our 2 places, at a table of 4 other guest..So what. It was wonderful: pasta, Saltimbocca, Pizza.
All products of excellent quality, fresh, very nice service, sympathetically storytelling owner. We felt in love with this place and were last weekend there again as we do once a year. All the same. Don' t be afraid of the outside appearance. It looks a little bit like a cut-throat places, but it isn't. Nice place, nice people, nice Food . Not really cheap but worth every Euro.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing