We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
44
22
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
22
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine yards three nights staff was very friendly and helpful hotel is located black forest minute drive family room lovely hotel free parking vineyards germany church town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

This has been a wonderful family weekend in the area of Black Forest. We enjoyed very much our stay in the Rebstock Hotel. The family room with the terrace was outstanding! The view to the wine yards and the castle was just great..
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot and we’ll come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leonidask555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

What a find this hotel is. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is immaculate and if a clean bathroom is high on your list this is the place for you. The whole place has been recently renovated to a very high standard. Breakfast was very good with a selection of bread and cereals as well as fruit salad and a variety of hot food (scrambled egg was awesome). I'd have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewmoncur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Loved this stay. So clean, so classy, so comfortable. The service is impeccable and I think it was the owner himself who served us at the front desk. The hotel is a renovated castle and it is beautiful. The rooms are so spacious and so very extremely clean and well done up. We arrived and hadn’t had dinner yet, the owner promptly opened up the restaurant just for us alone. We could play the piano and have the whole restaurant to ourselves for the evening. The overall ambience of the hotel is just lovely. Breakfast is included and it is delicious. Ask to see their underground wine cellar! It is still under renovation but it is beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OPY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

We were a party of four, two adults a 14 year old and an infant. We arrived late, after 10:30 PM and checked in with no problem and found the room just what we needed, a large family room that was clean and comfortable. Due to our late arrival we had not eaten and it appeared the restaurant was closed. As we contemplated our dining options the son of the owner came outside and asked if there was a problem. We told him we were trying to find some food. He said no problem and they reopened the restaurant and offered some limited options. Three fresh and delicious pizzas, a few beers and more beers to take to our room made a fitting end to a nice evening. First, the hotel is family owned and operated and they go out of their way to please. They even loaned some plush toys for our baby to play with and that says a lot. Breakfast was fresh and delicious as well. There is also a nice deck outside upstairs where we could have a beer and a smoke late at night and see the stars. We will return again one day and even encouraged the son to follow his dreams and come to America to study hospitality in the future. This was by far one of the greatest experiences I have ever had and that says a lot as I worked for Disney for over ten years. to the owners, please feel free to contact me.

Room tip: Family room is ideal as it has a seperate room for kids.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Convenient location, driving from Frankfurt airport on our way to France, Switzerland, and Italy. Cordial staff, best breakfast so far on our trip, yummy. They recommended a nice place for dinner down the street that was excellent as well. We're planning on staying there on our return to Frankfurt.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redwoodrunner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews