We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design of the restaurant”

M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz
Ranked #11 of 279 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We really liked the design of the interiour and the service. They were really friendly and gave us some tipps on what to choose to eat. The food was delicious and we really would like to come back to eat on the terrace in summer

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MBFeuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebenshilfeBBA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear MBFeuer, thank you so much for your lovely feedback!

We are happy you found us up the hill. I will forward your words to our team as the opinion of our guests is one of the most important influences in our efforts. Please visit us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Best regards, M10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 141 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

We only stopped for a short time in the afternoon, but we had a lovely Grauburgunder wine, a delicious Pfefferlingsuppe with excellent service in a pleasant atmosphere outside. Would happily go back for a full meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caro397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebenshilfeBBA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Caroline,

despite your short visit for wine and soup you took the time to donate us such a positive review -thank you very much and please come back with a little more time to enjoy our regional offers and a full meal. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely, M10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Found this lovely restaurant by chance last night, and enjoyed a delicious, healthy and well presented meal. The staff were lovely, speaking to us in a mixture of German (at our request), and English when we were struggling! The meal and drinks were very reasonably priced, and the location is very picturesque, as an added bonus! Highly recommended, and thank you M10!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Molly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebenshilfeBBA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Molly,

thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are happy you found us up the hill. I will forward your words to our team as the opinion of our guests is one of the most important influences in our efforts.

Please visit us again, we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Best regards, M10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

This place was highly recommended by our hotel. We ended up sharing a table with a French couple in their lovely outdoor eating area. The views were nice and the food was wonderful. I had sliced veal with a mushroom cream sauce and my wife had a type of ravioli with mushrooms and a sauce. Would have gone back in a second, but they were closed the next day (Monday).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank toddk_LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebenshilfeBBA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Todd,

thank you very much for visiting our restaurant M10 and for giving us such a positive feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your evening with us and that you were pleased with the service we offer to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for a culinary experience with us on a future trip to Germany!

Best regards, M10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

This restaurant was beside the hotel we had booked and as we did not want to go far after arriving we went here as our hotel reccomended it.
It was a very good choice. It has an a la carte menu which is not overly large. As it is up beside the church and requires climbing steps, and is not in the heart of the restaurant district, its prices seem to be about 25% lower than the town centre. There is an outdoor theatre beside the restaurant and this means it is very busy on show nights. We found out this to our cost a having booked a table outside, we thought, and arriving on time we did not get a table outside. However after a while on became available and all was well.
This is a family run establishment and they are very nice people. Our service was excellent and friendly. The food was very good. I had a burger and my companion the veal which she raved about.
We returned the following night to a much more serene restaurant and I tried the veal. The best veal I have eaten.
Good food, reasonable prices, friendly efficient service. I would go back. Well worth the climb up the steps..

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GisaPyramid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LebenshilfeBBA, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

Dear GisaPyramid,

thank you very much for taking your time to recommend your stay! As we are having theater season in june and july we are sorry you could not take place on your reservated table outside immediately. Please be assured that we are giving our best to optimize the situation especially in the evening hours. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay, the food and our service. Your greatest compliment is your immediate return the next day. Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best wishes from Baden-Baden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to M10 Badisches Cafe & Restaurant Am Marktplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing