We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food!”
Review of Namaskaar

Namaskaar
Ranked #13 of 279 Restaurants in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were walking by and decided to try dinner here without doing any research first and so glad we did! Everything was excellent, but the service was top-notch! I didn't catch the waiter's name, but he was fantastic with recommendations and so friendly! The food was filling! I definitely recommend the Menu option as it comes with a starter, mix of two dishes, and a dessert at good price! Everything tasted wonderful! Thank you Namaskaar for a wonderful night!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sylviaandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 390 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

As vegetarians, international travel can be a bit dodgy, but we're always happy to find an Indian restaurant. Namaskaar didn't disappoint, and the owner was very personable and accomodating.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank MO_Mule_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I've visited this restaurant at 14:07 on 30th of May 2019.
It has a good decoration but the waitress did not allow us to enter with our baby wage probably because the restaurant is very small.

The Manu does not seem a complete menu for an Indian restaurant and it does not includes many cuisines which are normal in other Indian restaurants.

The quality of food is quite low but chicken tikka masala has an ecceptable taste.

The waiter was totally rude and not professional.

As an example of a very good Indian restaurant, the reviewers might visit punjab Indian restaurant in Karlsruhe to see the original tasty recepies with reasonable price.

I am open to any question about Indian restaurants in Europe.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ali reza i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Your looking for tasteful Indian Cuisine in Baden-Baden. Forget about the Namaskar. Here you will finde: a rude stuff, an atmosphere like an old wooden german wine bar, dishes out of a cheep GERMAN cookbook "How to cook indian food that doesn't taste like indian food". An suprise, surprise: it's expensive.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reins867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled onto this tiny gem and loved, loved, loved it. Try the chef’s choice for a selection of four small tastes. It is filling! And meant for parties of two or more. Do yourself a favor and try this spectacular restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaskaar also viewed

Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Namaskaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing