We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
57
92
23
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
92
23
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill quiet stay no air con minute walk nice hotel free parking private balcony town centre caracalla spa lovely room stat wifi taxis garage german luxury
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 183 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Excellent hotel in the nice area, not far from the old center really enjoyable..we loved it and we will recommend it to anyone who asks The balcony is good, parking free and easy, wifi strong,staff welcoming

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ylevitan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thasnk you so much for the 5 star rating
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Good hotel in lovely grounds and fab views. Couldn't fault the staff and the secure parking was a bonus. You need to be fit to walk up the hill from the town centre, but walking the other way is easy!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank howardwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent rating, we appreciate this so much.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed here on an overnight stop on our way to Italy. The hotel is located up a rather steep hill, but it's not too bad if you're of average fitness to be able to walk into town and back.

The hotel rooms were a bit bland, but clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Room had a balcony and view over the town which was nice.

The restuarant appeared to be popular with locals which is a good sign, but we didn't eat there instead choosing to pop out into town to see the sights. We had a few drinks at the hotel after our dinner, the service was very friendly and the outdoor terrace was fantastic. Would stay again for a one night stop.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for the time to rate us;we are very happy about your nice rating.
Best regards
Andreas Cordier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Great hotel good value for money with fantastic location near to town. Great staff that work very hard. Food in the restaurant was fabulous all the meal times. In fact the hotel was that good we stopped another night. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your rating, we appreciate this so much.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

A nice quiet and welcoming hotel with free parking and excellent views over the town, and within easy walking distance from the town centre. We were visiting friends in a neighbouring street, and so found the location very convenient. The staff were very friendly & welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, Geschäftsführer at Magnetberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent rating, we appreciate this so much.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews