We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnetberg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quellenhof(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Roemerhof(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Am Markt(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Sophienpark(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alte Laterne(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bischoff(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Merkur(Baden-Baden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
45
82
21
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
82
21
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillquiet stayno air conview from the balconynice hotelcaracalla spalovely roomshort walkstattownparkingtaxisgaragegermanluxury
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 156 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a lovely newly renovated more than 3 star Hotel. The rooms are very chic with brand new linens. The Hotel has an amazing deck with lovely furniture and full awnings if needed. It has views of the hiisde and is in a beautiful residential area only a few minute walk to town. Parking is free, breakfast is included. A great find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpsonWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. My single room was a good size, with a flat screen tv and a good size work desk and lamp. It was large, light and clean. I never used the outside terrace but I peeked out at stunning views of the valley. A bit of a hike back up from town but there are buses and I believe a cliff railway too. Lovely generous breakfast buffet.
Proximity to Carcarella Spa was great. Two road, some steps and you're there. You'be mad not to visit that wonderful spa. The fountain in the courtyard could be a bit loud but they switched it off late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostintrans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed there for one night and we really liked it. Nice guestroom completely refurbished, not too big but with a fresh design, private balcony. Great look from the balcony over Baden-Baden and a small valley. Small bathroom but with a very nice shower with glass doors.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters altitude difference up from downtown Baden-Baden in a quiet location. You can walk to the city in 15 minutes. The public spaces look all very good, most of them having been refurbished not long ago. Free parking on the premises.
We tried the dinner buffet at the restaurant at night and it was really good, especially when considering the low price. We had a table on the terrace looking into the garden and into the green valley displaying some old villas. The terrace is really nice.

The breakfast in the morning was quiet nice although the selection of food was somewhat more basic. Anyway, considering the hotel rate and the hotel classification (***) it was absolutely ok.

Bottom line: Very nice place with a great price/performance ratio!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very high standard for 3* hotel. Spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. New modern standard for room and bathroom. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff, forthcoming in meeting unusual requests. High value for money. Good sleep quality, quiet part of town.

My satisfaction is because my expectations for a 3* star hotel have been more then met.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My first stay in a German Hotel and what a treat. The staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was as advertised and the hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy a beautiful City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews