We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Quiet Hillside Hotel”
Review of Magnetberg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnetberg Hotel
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a lovely newly renovated more than 3 star Hotel. The rooms are very chic with brand new linens. The Hotel has an amazing deck with lovely furniture and full awnings if needed. It has views of the hiisde and is in a beautiful residential area only a few minute walk to town. Parking is free, breakfast is included. A great find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpsonWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 146 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. My single room was a good size, with a flat screen tv and a good size work desk and lamp. It was large, light and clean. I never used the outside terrace but I peeked out at stunning views of the valley. A bit of a hike back up from town but there are buses and I believe a cliff railway too. Lovely generous breakfast buffet.
Proximity to Carcarella Spa was great. Two road, some steps and you're there. You'be mad not to visit that wonderful spa. The fountain in the courtyard could be a bit loud but they switched it off late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostintrans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed there for one night and we really liked it. Nice guestroom completely refurbished, not too big but with a fresh design, private balcony. Great look from the balcony over Baden-Baden and a small valley. Small bathroom but with a very nice shower with glass doors.
The hotel is located a few hundred meters altitude difference up from downtown Baden-Baden in a quiet location. You can walk to the city in 15 minutes. The public spaces look all very good, most of them having been refurbished not long ago. Free parking on the premises.
We tried the dinner buffet at the restaurant at night and it was really good, especially when considering the low price. We had a table on the terrace looking into the garden and into the green valley displaying some old villas. The terrace is really nice.

The breakfast in the morning was quiet nice although the selection of food was somewhat more basic. Anyway, considering the hotel rate and the hotel classification (***) it was absolutely ok.

Bottom line: Very nice place with a great price/performance ratio!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very high standard for 3* hotel. Spacious, clean and well equipped rooms. New modern standard for room and bathroom. Very friendly, professional and helpful staff, forthcoming in meeting unusual requests. High value for money. Good sleep quality, quiet part of town.

My satisfaction is because my expectations for a 3* star hotel have been more then met.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My first stay in a German Hotel and what a treat. The staff were really friendly and couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was as advertised and the hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy a beautiful City.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here thinking it was a little more affordable than some of the other places. I thought I would suffer for it. Nope! What a treat! The hotel property is pretty, the rooms are gorgeous, immaculate, and modernly updated. Everything was clean and the staff was amazingly friendly. I did think paying 12 euros for a continental breakfast that at most hotels is free was dumb. But the staff and rooms made up for it. I also liked that it was on a steep hill and I had to move my body a little extra to get to it. I liked to believe that made up for the cake I tried everywhere! I also got a massage there which was pretty bad...more like a back tickle. But that is always hard to gauge in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liferocksyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Beautifully renovated hotel with very modern rooms. The swimming pool was closed while we were there, and the fitness room wasn't much of anything (just a ping-pong table and a couple of consumer grade running machines--no weights), but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. It is a steep climb up the hill for those with difficulties, but there is a bus stop close by. Nice view from the balcony.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
#11 of 50 in Baden-Baden
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnetberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnetberg Hotel

Address: Scheibenstr. 18, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $121 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magnetberg Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Magnetberg Baden-Baden is located in the heart of Baden-Baden. Alle sightseeing points are in walking distance. The hotel offers new renovated rooms. Also a restaurant with regional dishes and a terrace with a wonderful view of Baden-Baden.You can see for yourself that Baden-Baden promises rest and relaxation,but also offers diversity and variety, including excitement and thrills.We would be pleased to warmly welcome you into our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnetberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing