We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heiligenstein
Nearby Hotels
Magnetberg Hotel(Baden-Baden)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rebenhof(Neuweier)
$125
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden(Baden-Baden)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$229
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantic Parkhotel(Baden-Baden)
$370
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$578
$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
156
61
8
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
61
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomblack forestclose to baden badenresidential areahousing estatethe half board optionminute drivebooked dinnerlovely hotelromantic weekenddecent sizebusiness tripbooked this hotelcomfortable roomvineyardsgermanytown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our stay here was very short but it was wonderful. The staff is pleasant and rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. As they are in the Baden Baden area so they had the mineral water through out the hotel. The down side would be location. I found myself in the middle of someone's neighborhood. The views from the window were mixed as you could see the neighbor's house next door but if you went out on the terrace you could see the vineyards from afar.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dressgirl_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would agree with the comments in the last few reviews, in fact we stayed here on the strength of what we had read as we would never have found this place without T/Advisor. It is out of town, so you need a car, but what a lovely setting ! We had no issues parking, found the staff always on hand & very helpful. The room was great, especially the separate shower and cool bathroom with quality soaps etc. The room also featured a nespresso coffee maker (nice touch), and a trendy green colour scheme, also a balcony overlooking vineyards. There was an issue with internet - the signal strength is very poor and slow, so it's a bit much to charge even 1 euro for it !! Still it got the job done eventually!
We ate in the dining room and the food was delicious and good value. It was a little slow in coming out, however it was Saturday night with a large group in. The service was good though, and the bread with chive butter with a glass of wine meant we didn't stress out while waiting.
We certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beautiful location in the countryside, very clean and modern rooms. Nice breakfast with lots of choices. We had dinner once at the hotel and it was very good with big portions. I would have rated this hotel a five but here were a couple of downside: bad internet connection, very few parking spaces (and parking in the streets is not that simple as they are very narrow with house entreances everywhere), no real hotel front desk (the staff is always in the restaurant, you end up running after them or waiting for service...). You definitively need a car to get there, Baden Baden is about 10 minutes away. Nevertheless, it is a fabulous hotel, if they could only iron out the little issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YUL_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Beautiful location in the countryside just outside of Baden Baden. Rolling hills of the surrounding vineyards and a view of the castle ruins. Room was very good with an exceptional bathroom/shower. Breakfast had a huge delicious assortment. Internet was hit and miss and very slow. The neighbour across the street was working in his garage with a jack hammer (not the fault of the hotel). We taken aback by the 5.50 euro pot of tea in the evening but would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamM1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Maybe even better than 5 years ago when we found this fab little hotel by accident. The standard rooms have been upgraded since we stayed last, they are lovely. Our memory did not let us down and everything was perfect, location lovely, breakfast good, dinner and wine excellent, no complaints at all and we don't intend to leave it as long and will stay longer next time, it's a gem.

Room Tip: All rooms from standard to the special suites are lovely. We have the Africa suite last time and expected to be a little disappointed with a standard room but we weren't.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindagornall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews