We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and full of personality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Heiligenstein
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place has the owner's stamp, personality and taste all over it. In a quiet residential area, right on the edge of stunning mountainous countryside, with spectacular views down the valley from some rooms.
Beautifully and stylishly furnished in all respects. Breakfast very good and hugely comprehensive; dinner outstanding, and sleep quality great - the only disturbance was a nocturnal owl calling!
Minor niggle, not affecting overall rating really - we booked dinner and arrived at rush hour on Saturday night for the kitchen - the wait-time for our main courses was ridiculous - in fact the waitress was too embarrassed to come near us.
So, a little issue there that could have been more elegantly handled, especially as the owner was also there.
But don't be put off by that - this is a lovely place to visit the area, or for a relaxing overnight stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank TheRoliingMcStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Heiligenstein
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 220 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Well, only the second time I have stayed in Germany and my wives first. The hotel is really good and the food was fantastic, We had a great evening meal. The hotel and its surroundings are just spot on. Almoust every blade of grass is just so high ... The weather was very good so it is a pity it does not have a little swimming pool but all in all a good hotel in an area I have never been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Booked direct with hotel (no problems via email). Stayed one week @ this lovely hotel & enjoyed every night. Beautiful hotel & wonderful restaurant with excellent wines (& beer). Most of the staff are English speakers, so no problems there. Lovely area that was quiet & very peaceful. Baden-Baden is a short ride away & easily found (Lovely City & Parks) - as are all the towns & villages plus the nearby borders of France & Switzerland. The black forest routes (Hochstrasse) are certainly fun if you like driving on (Italian Like) very twisty roads... But lead to some fantastic views. A lovely chilled week - Thank you Barbara & staff. :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but perhaps one chosen to be not over the patio / entrance area, which can be a...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue'n'Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Thank to others who spent 15 minutes for reviews!
We did booking via Booking.com. Then we had e-mail from Barbara Beck. She explain me that booked room is not goog for extra bed. She provided me with two alternatives with full description. Finally the Junior Suite Heiligenstein was amazing.
Everything is new and very clean. Nothing to claim at all. WiFi works excellent and for very reasonable price.
The breakfast was very good according to my family members reports.
The dinners were very pleasant. Menu is not big, but very well balanced. And this is great menu for such a small hotel.
The wine list is ideally created with good knowledge of this. You can find very rare wines also.
Location of the hotel is excellent if you travel by car. Other case I would advise hotel in Baden-Baden.
This is very calm place for relax.
It is not common now when hotel staff is very professional team. This I believe the best compliment.
I believe that I will have a chance to visit this paradise again.

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms very well serviced and clean. Just check the size of the room if extra bed...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreyKuznetsov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice hotel in very quit place .. small hotel but really nice ... the staff are very friendly and speaking English very well and the manger of the hotel had alot of information about Muslim culture ..
very smart decoration ... nice restaurant in the hotel .. 10 minutes driving to Baden-Baden ... I recommend my friends to stay in this hotel if they are visiting nearby city .. I was with my family and booked through booking.com

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALMARZOUQI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My parents and i stayed anne night and considered extending our stay. 10 minute drive to Baden Baden. Great location in the midst of a quiet town. It's in a residential neighborhood. We had the suite which was excellent. 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms. Tasteful, elegant interiors with huge balcony overlooking the hills. The service was pleasant. We asked to see the junior suite as well and the person showed it smilingly. Breakfast was usual continental fare. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

The hotel is close to the beautiful city of Bade Baden. It´s located in a really cute area, full of flowers and an amazing view. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the bed was very confortable, the bathroom modern and spotless! We also got complimentary water, wifi and parking. There is also a restaurant in the hotel, we ate a dinner and loved the food and the staff was really friendly. Breakfast was great, lots of choices also. We didn´t want to leave so soon, that was the only problem. Best place to stay in the area :D

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
3.5 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
604 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
274 reviews
3.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heiligenstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heiligenstein

Address: Heiligensteinstr. 19 a, 76534, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Price Range: $135 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heiligenstein 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is situated in the district of Neuweier, amidst beautiful vineyard scenery near Baden Baden, in the heart of the northern and central Black Forest nature park.The Hotel Heiligenstein provides suitable accommodation for guests travelling to the Baden region on holiday. The hotel is the ideal place to relax, have fun, celebrate or simply wine and dine in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Heiligenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing