We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For very old people” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For very old people”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We travel quite a lot. This month trip included France, Luxemburg, Belgium and Germany. We are a couple and we are staying in Baden-Baden one night. If you are a young couple this place is NO for you.. Only twin beds moved together are available in this hotel.
Bathroom smells of mold and has not a fresh feel and this hotel is not cheap my friends.
Pillows are not made for comfort here and no AC...
If you are over 80 and like basics this place is for you...
Sorry .. I wish I could be nicer... but I already am ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lifeisours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    112
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
142
25
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here in May when the weather was bad, (lots of rain), but the hotel was wonderful. The room was very comfortable and the staff was great. Best breakfast buffet ever and the coffee was incredible. Would go back to this beautiful hotel in this beautiful town again anytime. A great on site spa also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

A hotel you would expect out of reach, but I got a double room with a third bed, breakfast included, for 142 euros. In a town like Baden-Baden, take it! The breakfast was a real experience, hotels that serve smoked salmon are above the rest. Centrally located in a pedestrian area, but a public car park is nearby. Outstanding building, tourists are taking photos all the time.

Room Tip: The heating is good, so perhaps it gets a little too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANTIALFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are currently staying at the hotel. We had booked a Classic Double Room. The Room is nice, large and comfortable. The toilet too is nice and comfortable but the toiletries are not at all up to the standards of a 4 Star Hotel. Breakfast spread is good.
Internet facility is way below standards. Not only are the WiFi signals low, even the connection is unstable. Apparently, they get Internet connectivity for the ground and 1st floor from a German ISP but the connectivity for upper floors is from Russia because the hotel is Russian owned. The router needs to be reset again and again and the receptionist in the evening shift today does not even know how to reset it nor would bother to find out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirishrege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at the Hotel zum Hirsch over the years. I've no doubt I'll be back in the future. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast each morning is a fantastic way to start the day. Very fresh, tasty and a large variety of food, something for all tastes.

The location is probably the best hotel location in Baden Baden. Walking distance to anything you could want, the opera house, parks, shops, restaurants and of course the heavenly baths.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel occupies a beautiful building that has benefited from extensive renovations and is, apparently, the oldest in Baden-Baden. I had a superior room, which was exactly that – spacious, comfortable, quiet, nicely appointed and with a lovely bathroom. The view into a narrow backyard was not terribly appealing but that is what you get in an old warren-like city where buildings are situated quite close to each other. It should not distract (and neither should my points below!) from the fact that the hotel offers excellent accommodation made all the more rewarding by top-rate staff.

There were a few minor niggles that are perhaps more a matter of personal preference than anything else.

1.) Wi-Fi = it’s available but only really workable on the ground (the lounge) and first floor. In my room on the fourth floor it was so slow it made for a nostalgic trip down memory lane when computer power was measured in kilobytes.
2.) Strangely, there was no info in the room about the hotel or the area. Everything from advice on quickest routes to restaurant bookings could be had from the ever helpful reception staff – but why make additional enquiries a necessity rather than a choice?
3.) The hotel restaurant is only open for a few hours during the day and the bar on the ground floor did seem to be closed permanently. Also, any cigar aficionado who might be tempted by the presence of the Davidoff Lounge will be sorely disappointed. Germany, too, has been gripped by the smoking ban so that the only thing you will find in the large humidor is the dust that is slowly gathering.
4.) I have seen bathrobes, slippers and washcloths in lesser hotels and have no idea what kind of economising drive these items might have fallen victim to here.
5.) Equally, I have seen more lavish breakfast buffets, especially in Germany and at these prices. A bit more luxury wouldn’t go amiss.

I haven’t tried any other hotels in Baden-Baden but would say this is a safe bet and very much worth a try.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterbilt_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I used to stay in European youth hostels a lot when I was younger. The German ones were so good that I wondered how good their hotels must be. Now I know that ,if this is any guide, they are superb. This hotel is very central so handy for the concert hall, the spa, the casino if you are tired of having so much money and some of the best chocolate shops in Europe. The staff are excellent, friendly, polite, helpful and multilingual. The breakfasts were so good it was tempting not to bother visiting anywhere else. There must be something wrong with it but I can`t think what it is. Even the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: The only tip I can think of is `book early`. It`s bound to be popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertGDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#7 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#9 of 50 in Baden-Baden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch

Property: Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Address: Hirschstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
#10 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliopark Zum Hirsch Baden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing