We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
156
349
102
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
349
102
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine hi express very clean hotel limited parking opera house minute walk check in was easy free breakfast town centre cold cuts train station stayed here for nights within walking distance per day hotel parking up to date yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel feels very new and clean. Rooms are spacious and modern. The bathroom is good but I didn't like the layout in particular. Still I found it to be better than expected. You can walk to the main areas of Baden Baden (about 20 minutes) or take bus 201, 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fgrajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for this good review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed your time in Baden-Baden. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We were very satisfied with our room and the facilities. For those like us unable to cope with the walking distance into the centre, there is a bus stop located 150 metres from the hotel near the opera house. The cost is €2.50 each and saves a lot of energy which could be better spent on seeing the sights and shops.

I appreciate the hotel cannot control the behaviour of some of its foreign guests who may be unfamiliar with social and dining ettiquette, and, would like to suggest that perhaps notices in different languages be displayed respectfully asking guests to use the tongs provided instead of handling bakery products thereby soiling them for the use of others.

Also the open display of the cold cuts etc encouraged a profilic influx of flies and wasps. I'm sure that for hygiene purposes
hard plastic covers could easily be made available.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pogson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for leaving this good review. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and will of course talk to our F&B Manager about your suggestion about the plastic covers for the Buffet. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a one week holiday in Holiday inn Express Baden baden and we are really disappointed with this hotel. A bag full of 80 euro worth of organic products which we had bought while on an excursion in Heidelberg disappeared after 2 days from our room! Receptionists and housekeeping manager were rude to us and did not take this situation seriously. They simply said the maid did not take anything from the room. They did not investigate the matter. Housekeeping manager simply smiled at us whilst I explained what had happened. Very rude and unprofessional! Holiday inn should be ashamed of appointing such employees! Never again will I choose a holdiay inn hotel

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank stevegrech29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKBGE, Reservations at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear guest,

we appreciate your time to write this feedback.

It makes us feel very sad that you are disappointed with the hotel employees and that you got the impression that we did not take the problem of the missing bag serious.

We want to assure you that we have tried our best. We spoke to all the employees and we investigated a lot of time to search for your bag since you told us that it isn´t in the room anymore.

We totally understand your situation and that you are angry, we did not want to give you the feeling that we do not take you seriously or that we are unprofessional.

We were sensible and really try to find a solution to make you happy. But unfortunately we could not find the bag anymore.

We are sorry that we didn´t fulfill your expectations, but we hope for a second chance to make you change your mind about our brand.

Kind regards from Baden- Baden
Your Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Holiday Inn Express has it's own Parking Space but at times it Full , so the Guests May have to find and Alternative Parking for their Vehicle.

Rooms are Clean, Room Service is Perfect and is a well maintained Property.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKBGE, Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Paarin,

thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy thaht you like our hotel and that you spend a nice time with us.

In case that our garage is full already you have the opportunity to park the car in the garage of the opera house only 150m away.
Or you ask the employess from the frint desk, they can also give informations about other parking possibilities.

We hope to welcome you soon back in our hotel.
Kind regards
Your Holiday Inn Express Baden Baden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Our third time in this super little hotel as a family of four. Beds comfortable and good water pressure in shower. It has to be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in! Good free breakfast in a lovely airy room. Car park gets full but there is a public parking 5 minutes walk away.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Gillybeanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FKBGE, Front Office at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for this great feedback and the nice words.
You make us very happy and proud.
It is our goal to make our guests as satisfied as you are.
We really hope to welcome you soon back in Baden Baden
Kind regards
Your Holiday Inn Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews