We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Baden-Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Good quality rooms and friendly staff. Easy walk into the centre and very much as expected. I have a problem paying for parking when I'm already paying to stay in the hotel. Also two motorcycles in one space still incurred full charges of two cars. Rethink that policy.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KRM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    310
    89
    12
    2
See reviews for
147
222
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Is a Holliday Inn Express, even in Germany is the same, breakfast a little better than the ones in America. Good bedroom and bathroom, clean and just the right size, nothing extra. Garage on site and Wi-Fi worked well in room. Close to center of town and spa. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Only the price is from a 4 star hotel. We have made a reservation for 6 people, in 3 rooms, with double beds in all of them. One of them came with separated beds, and other room was for disabled person. We asked to change, but they said the hotel was full!!! I'm sorry, but if there's no disponible double bed rooms you could not make a reserve to this! At the check out, they tried to charge the taxes in twice to my father!!! The breakfast is poor, and it's not to close to the central área of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danikalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Danikalk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We work hard to ensure our facilities are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations on this visit due to the condition of the rooms you were given and breakfast being sub standard. Rest assured that these issues will be addressed. We will use your comments to improve on our efforts.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you need an inexpensive place to sleep that is a 15 minute walk to the center of Baden Baden, then this is the place for you. The rooms are functional and clean, but it isn't a place you want to spend any time in unless you are sleeping or catching-up on work at the sizeable desk. There is a hairdryer and coffee pot in the room, however, if you want an iron, you need to borrow one from reception. The bed is very comfortable and has firm and soft pillows. You can get a free wireless password that will work on 2 devices. A complimentary continental breakfast is served. There are no other meals offered. There is a small bar where you can get drinks through the evening. There is no gym, but there are walking/jogging paths accessible from the back of the hotel that go into the center of town. Parking can also be challenging if you come back to the hotel late in the evening when most guests have returned. The most important thing, however, is that this hotel has air conditioning which is apparently not a given in all hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Erica G,

Thank you for your considerate review. We are glad to read you found our location convenient. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Maine
Level Contributor
119 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn because there was no other place available. Imagine traveling to a foreign country and staying at a Holiday Inn? Unfortunately with no reservations y ou have to take what yo u can get. It was getting late and one other room we found available in the center of Baden Baden was 325 Euro a night, with no parking. The Holiday Inn was 159 Euro with a discount. Parking garage was full so we did park at the Museum 3 blocks away.
The room was clean, spacious and breakfast was included. That was adequate. It was all very Americanized and fine if you want all the familiar comforts. It was actually nice and I do not mean to criticize them but next time we would travel to an out lying town where the culture is still maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bucketlistend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night over Mother's Day weekend. Paid nearly $200 for a tiny room with an uncomfortable mattress. Breakfast was standard cold cuts, breads, cereals, and coffee that one gets at a low cost German hotel. Location is a bit of a distance from the main tourist center of the town. Upside - kids stay free and gave a free drink coupon as a priority club member.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Wes P,

We greatly value your comments and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have noted that you experienced inconvenience and discomfort with the bed and breakfast served during your stay and would like to extend my most sincere apologies for this. We have taken note of your comments and your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comments and recommendation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel was everything we'd come to love and expect from our reliable US chain of hotels. Free continental breakfast with cheese, hard boiled eggs, and cold cuts and all the breads you can imagine. Comfortable beds, a clean and contemporary room. Couldn't figure out how to turn on the fan, which would have been nice.

The hotel is located between two busy streets, so there's traffic noise, but not much people noise.

It's a 15-minute walk to the center of town, including either spa and the casino, which meant we had to do some planning for when we wanted to be at the hotel and when we wanted to be out.



Took a taxi to/from airport: 15 min drive, 35 euros. Would happily book again.

Room Tip: Park side is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.7 mi away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel am Sophienpark
Hotel am Sophienpark
#8 of 50 in Baden-Baden
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Quellenhof
Hotel Quellenhof
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Badischer Hof Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
Address: Lange Str. 93, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Family Hotel in Baden-Baden
#7 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden Hotel. The clever choice for a smart stay and a nice day. The Business Hotel opened in April 2007 and has 108 convenient and well furnished rooms on 4 floors (smoking and non-smoking) included 1 comfortable room for handicapped people. In every room of the Express by Holiday Inn Baden Baden you will find air conditioning, hairdryer, sat-TV, Pay-TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities just as Wireless LAN and high-speed-Internet-access. As our guest you are invited for our continental breakfast buffet. The reception is staffed 24 hours. If you are still hungry after a long city tour or when you have spent an evening at the 100m away located Festspielhaus or after a long day in the nearby congresscenter Baden-Baden you can make yourself comfortable at the bar and still order a snack. Additional beverages and further snacks you can get for a fair price from a vending machine in the hotel lobby. Right next to it you will find our business corner where you can surf the web, check your emails or print out your own documents, all for free.Also the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Baden-Baden is offering for it`s conference guests one conference room of 57m with daylight and air condition just as W-LAN. There are all necessary meeting materials available for a successful conference up to 28 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden Hotel Baden-Baden
Holiday Inn Baden-Baden
Baden-Baden Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing